Keira Prather's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Keira’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Italian
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Music Teacher
  • Currently pursuing my Master's degree
  • From Middletown, MD, USA
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Hello! I am a music teacher currently based in Phoenix, Arizona in the states. I love to travel, learn, experience. I am passionate about everything that I do, and I see this as an opportunity to meet new people.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Currently I am researching places to stay in Kecskemét, Hungary. I am looking into studying at the Kodály Institute this coming summer 2015. Regardless of whether that works out (although I very much hope it does!) I think this seems like a wonderful way to experience a new place. I prefer to see new places through the eyes of the locals.

At this time, I am unable to host anyone (that makes me sad!). I am so busy with school that I cannot adequately host someone the way I would want to do so. Once I am finished my degree within the next year, however, I hope to change this.

Interests

Music, travel, experiencing other cultures, meeting new people, thrill-type attractions (I've already gone bungee jumping and sky diving), trying new things.

  • traveling
  • music
  • scuba diving
  • bungee jumping
  • teaching

Music, Movies, and Books

As a music teacher, I listen to such a wide range of music. Movies? I prefer movies that "make you think." I look forward to finishing my Master's degree so I can read for pleasure once again!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I bungee jumped while I was in Costa Rica during September of 2012. I never thought I would get the guts to do it, but my best friend and I couldn't think of a better place to try something new!

Teach, Learn, Share

Unfortunately I can't offer much, as I only speak English. I also love engaging in new musical experiences as well. I studied voice during my undergraduate classes. I do hope to learn more Italian as I grow older.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I hope that I can offer good times and adventures. I am also willing to supply whatever one may want or need. :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Bahamas, Costa Rica, England, Ireland, Italy, Jamaica, Saint Martin (French part), Sint Maarten (Dutch part), United States Minor Outlying Islands

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Keira’s full profile. It’s free!