Keira Perera's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Keira’s full profile.

Overview

  • 13 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Sinhala, Sinhalese, Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Live and learn, Outdoor sports and Nature Conservation
  • Environmental Science
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Adventure On and help others. I am running a Adventure and Nature camp called Kite House Cafe on the beach in the NW of Sri Lanka. When i can i travel and try to find new and epic adventures. We are regularly kitesurfing 300+km over a few days in the North of Sri Lanka. We are now also getting involved in reforestation and wildlife conservation projects in our region and in other parts Sri Lanka. We also have a farm which we are converting into a permaculture farm and fruit orchard, we are also doing reforestation plots there too. We also put on a music festival called the Wild Collective that promotes environmental awareness and arts. Gotta keep learning and moving forward!

ABOUT ME

I am very easygoing and love to adventure, meet new people and learn new things. Love all kinds of music and always down for good times. I have a basic degree in Environmental Science, practice analog forestry, im a PADI Divemaster, back country kite surfing guide and assistant instructor, back country trekking guide and enthusiast, love paragliding and snowboarding, motorbike fanatic, wildlife enthusiast and conservationist, played Drums in a funk band in USA for many years, love all kinds of music, big into food, arts and any thing cool and funky!

PHILOSOPHY

Pay it forward.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Hope to meet lots of people and learn about the places they live in. Hope couch surfing can keep me backpacking for longer. Currently happy to host travelers when they are in Sri Lanka at our little kitesurf camp kalpitiya in the NW of the country, also happy to advise people on there travels in SL.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have had some amazing experiences with couch surfing in the US and South America, and find the forums really really useful. All the people we have hosted so far have been awesome too!

Interests

Nature, travel, music/drums, hiking, motorbikes, snowboarding, scuba diving, environmental conservation, martial arts, volunteering, farming, wildlife, wilderness, Paragliding, kitesurfing

  • wildlife
  • arts
  • traveling
  • music
  • drums
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • snowboarding
  • martial arts
  • paragliding
  • volunteering

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Any moment im on top of a mountain. Seeing a leopard in the wild. The amazing little moments that happen every day no matter how good or bad that day might be.

Teach, Learn, Share

Environmental awareness. Music and drums. Plants and nature. Agriculture .........

What I Can Share with Hosts

Any of my experiences, knowledge or even help out with something the host needs....

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Bahrain, Brazil, Canada, France, Germany, Honduras, India, Netherlands, New Zealand, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Sri Lanka, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Keira’s full profile.

My Groups