Keith Ruffles's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Keith’s full profile.


  • 224 references 176 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 41, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Civil Servant
  • Geography MSc
  • From London, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi! I'm Keith and I now live in Cardiff. I have a pretty regular office job and in my free time I love to go to the gym, write, play sports, dream of travels etc. Sadly my place isn't suitable to host at present.

Unfortunately I can only speak English :(

Instagram - @keithruffles

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

My very first couchsurfing experience was as a traveler in Helsinki back in 2012 and since then I've had some brilliant experiences. As a host it's also great to help out travelers on a budget.


Travel, sport, rugby history, politics, the environment, photography, geography, the outdoors and just about anything really.

  • animals
  • writing
  • books
  • photography
  • environment
  • chocolate
  • beer
  • fitness
  • running
  • walking
  • partying
  • drinking
  • politics
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • juggling
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • sports
  • rugby
  • freelancing
  • geography
  • history
  • travel
  • health
  • gym
  • outdoors
  • healthy lifestyle
  • athletics
  • sexuality
  • beer and wine
  • health and fitness

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm really into travel-related writing but also history and politics. Basically I'm a non-fiction kinda guy.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Run a half-marathon in North Korea.

Teach, Learn, Share

I like talking about politics, travel, the environment and just about anything else - and if it's over a drink or two then even better.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Does an English accent count?

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Algeria, Andorra, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, China, Colombia, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Ecuador, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Moldova, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, North Korea, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, San Marino, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Svalbard and Jan Mayen, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Uzbekistan, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Keith’s full profile.