Kelber Tozini's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kelber’s full profile.


  • 3 references
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese; learning Italian, Spanish
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • Educacional Adviser/English Teacher
  • I have a degree in education, curremtly doing a master In...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Well, I'm passionate about education, and mainly, equity and access to education. I have been teaching English to speakers of other languages for more than 9 years (four of them in social projects) and I am currently working with EducationUSA, providing orientation to people interested in pursuing their studies in the United States. It makes me extremely happy to see my students and/or advisees doing well in life, no matter where they are, as long as they are willing to achieve their dreams. All I do is to give them a little boost of confidence, because they have what it takes!

I am currently doing my masters in admiration, where I am researching how Brazilian universities which are in the process of internationalization are providing opportunities to their students to develop their intercultural competence, a necessary skill desired to work well with people from different backgrounds.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

And because of my interest in meeting people from these backgrounds is why I decided to be part of Couchsurfing. It is a great way to meet people from different places that have exciting stories to tell. There is always the possibility of learning something new each time you meet someone new.


I love traveling, learning languages and meeting new people. I also love going for a walk without having a specific place to get to. Eating has become one of my passions too, even though I'm terrible at cooking!

  • culture
  • education
  • dining
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • teaching
  • history
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Because of grad school, all I do is read, read and read more, but basically articles from different scientific journals in the ara of education and marketing, another passion of mine.

When I can, I love to watch some series and also reality tv competition shows. My guilty pleasures are Survivor and The Amazing Race - isn't there a better show about traveling than this one?

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

well...visiting England was the best experience I have ever had. I loved it and I miss it so much. I visited some cities: London, Oxford, Paignton, Torquay, Plymouth, Cornwall, and others I can remember. It was my first exchange program where I got to study English and live in A great place. It was when I realized I could do well as a teacher.

Teach, Learn, Share

well....I like to learn with people and teach too, that's why I am a teacher. I love learning about langiuages, types of food and culture,and the people's life stories. Everybody has something to say, and I am here to listen.

I would love to learn more Spanish and Italian again.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I have never thought of that before. I can share a little bit about my history and how I want to change education here in Brazil.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Chile, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, United Kingdom, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Kelber’s full profile.

My Groups