Kellie Hoffmann's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kellie’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 12 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi there!

I recently completed a university exchange for 4 months in Calgary, Canada. Since arriving back home I have finished my Art degree at Uni and am bow working towards self employment as an artist (That'll take a few years though)

Prior to arriving in Calgary I has spent 2 months (July/August 2017) backpacking around Europe. It was an amazing time and I was able to Couchsurf for the entire trip. CouchSurfing has definitely been one of the most rewarding experiences, meeting different people I most likely wouldn't have crossed paths with otherwise.

I'm a big animal person and fairly environmentally conscious. Both subjects appear in my artwork quite frequently.

I rent a house with my sister, and between the 2 of us we could probably start a zoo. We have 1 cat, 1 turtle and our newest addition are 2 baby possums (they're cute, i promise). I have casual work at both a climbing gym and a cafe job at the local wildlife park which has some pretty great perks. Dingo kisses, koala and reptile holds and kangaroo cuddles galore. It's a hard life.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

As a couchsurfer:

While in Europe I had an incredibly tight budget. CouchSurfing allowed me to travel to the places I wanted with less worry.
But of course, CouchSurfing isn't about the free bed. I thoroughly enjoyed meeting and living with the locals. It was great to get to know each of my hosts, sharing stories, skills and good times.

As a host:

I haven't had the opportunity to host as we are currently in the middle of moving. However I am looking forward to the day that I can open my home to couchsurfers and give back to the community.


I'm the adventurous type. I've been climbing for almost 3 years and I've recently started slacklining and highlining. It's highly likely that I'm slightly addicted to the adrenaline rush.
I love to meet new people and try new things

  • environment
  • painting
  • surfing
  • cliff jumping
  • rock climbing
  • rowing
  • adventure
  • slackline
  • bike riding

Music, Movies, and Books

I can listen to anything at the right volume.

The artists that I listen to most are probably: Mumford and Sons, Vance Joy, Ben Howard, of Monsters and Men, Alt J, Cub Sport, Angus and Julia Stone.
I listen to a lot of other music and love discovering new artists!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Well I did this thing in 2016 where I travelled across Australia in less than a week with no phone, no money, no transport or anything but a back pack full of Red Bull and a change of clothes...

Ask me about the Red Bull Can You Make It? Challenge. It was a pretty hectic week and I have a lot of stories to share.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm funny. Well I assume I'm funny since I make a lot of people laugh. Whether they're laughing at me or with me is not important.

Bad jokes:
I know a lot of bad jokes. Wanna hear one now? I thought so..

Q: why do scuba divers jump out backwards from the boat?
A: because if they jumped forwards, they'd still be in the boat.

... please laugh

I have a few. I'd also love to hear yours!

Not only can I share my taste in music but if you have a guitar I'm happy to strum a few tunes (I'm teaching myself so nothing fantastic but who doesn't love the sound of guitar)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, England, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Scotland, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Kellie’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups