Kelly Arias's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kelly’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Learning Spanish
  • 54, Female
  • Member since 2020
  • Financial Planner
  • BA Music, BM Education, MBA-IM (International Management
  • From Omaha, NE, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

We live in Olathe, Kansas, a suburb of Kansas City (USA). My husband Gonzalo and I have been married for 23 years and we have 2 daughters, ages 17 and 19. We are a bilingual, bicultural family, as I am originally from the United States and Gonzalo is from Colombia.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We enjoyed our first Couchsurf for 5 nights near Paris in March of 2020. It was a wonderful way to connect with a local host while visiting a new city. We are open to making new friends via homestays or just by meeting for dinner or other cultural or educational activities.

Interests

  • cooking
  • blogging
  • music
  • travel

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I saved for almost 3 years to take a travel sabbatical with my family. We lived in Valencia, Spain for 9 months, studied Spanish, and traveled around Europe.

Teach, Learn, Share

Our oldest daughter Meghan is studying microbiology at University of Kansas in Lawrence. Mikayla is finishing high school and plans to study engineering at Kansas State University in Manhattan. Gonzalo is a soccer fan and loves to watch teams play from all around the world - especially his home team of Once Caldas (Manizales, Colombia). I enjoy cooking, writing, gardening, cycling, hiking, and travel.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My husband is from Colombia and I am from the United States. Those who meet us will see a blend of holidays, traditions, food, and music that we enjoy. We speak both English and Spanish.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, Colombia, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Liechtenstein, Mexico, Romania, Switzerland, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Kelly’s full profile.