kelly williams's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see kelly’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 8 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • social work
  • masters in social work
  • From MO, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

down-to-earth, genuine, fun-loving, inquisitive, open-minded, silly, non-judgemental, patient. I've always had a strong appreciation for the simple things in life; prioritizing what's really important.

in the last year I've been rethinking my work/life balance after 8 months abroad and some time away from daily grind.
transitioning from social work & counseling to the wellness field, and more preventative care. interested in doing my own therapy work from home, flexible income, and flexible schedule to continue exploring through life, not just once I retire.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

it's important to me to stay connected to the travel community; especially the international budget travelers out there.

Interests

in addition to the above, i'm interested in learning/practicing spanish because i'd love to be conversational with it in my work someday. also interested in learning about others' significant travel experiences.
and of course love anything outdoors - learning how to board, i've snowshoed some trails this winter, love hiking, swimming, biking, and frolicking in the park - rain, snow, or shine.

  • dancing
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • traveling
  • karaoke
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • swimming
  • social work
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

- not sure where to begin on music - indie most often, alternative, pop, electronic, blues, jazz, r&b. my favorites lately are odesza, alt-j, black keys, chet faker, dirty heads, glass animals, massive attack, phantogram, purity ring, rjd2, sylvan esso, the weeknd.
- not much time for movies, but do enjoy quoting movies from the 90s.
- most books are related to mindfulness & self exploration.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

i really enjoyed living in a tent for 1.5 years around the states - volunteered in a state park in maine with tons of hiking/biking trails, another campground in the fruit basket of california at a gorgeous lake nestled in the hills & ate fresh oranges off the trees, and camp hosted in north dakota during flood season. loved the simplicity and adventure; and many lessons I've carried through life.

Teach, Learn, Share

i can teach you some silly yoga balancing moves and how to de-stress.

i'm open to learning any tips regarding budget travel.

and would LOVE to share recipes/favorite meals.

What I Can Share with Hosts

other than my floor space/air mattress, i can share kitchen to cook. i'm walking distance to several grocery stores and am trying to avoid eating out too much to save for my travels.
(and because i'm a poor social worker. ha.)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Canada, Guatemala, India, Jamaica, Mexico, New Zealand, Tanzania, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see kelly’s full profile. It’s free!