Logo orange

Kelsey Maher

Monterey, CA, USA

Not Accepting Guests

23% response rate · Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kelsey's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 10 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Italian, Russian
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Graduate Student
  • MA International Education Candidate
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

**Sorry for not responding to couch requests recently! This semester has been really busy. I will be check more frequently beginning in June**

CURRENT MISSION

To fill my passport before it expires

ABOUT ME

I enjoy traveling and meeting new people. Right now, I am a graduate student studying at MIIS in Monterey, CA.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I currently have a couch for the weekends (Friday-Sunday). I would be happy to show someone around with a steaming cup of coffee. I am interested in couchsurfing across the country.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have surfed a few times in the US and in Eastern Europe. I love meeting the people who use CS. We're so varied but all share the common passion of understanding and have an appreciation of traveling.

Interests

cooking, listening to live music, appreciating art, Russian, French, gardening, taking walks to pass the time, sketching, social justice, Polish, museums, quality coffee, meaningful conversations, used book stores, Bosnian, afternoon tea, kayaking, wine, Georgian, New York Times

Music, Movies & Books

Movies: Moscow Does Not Believe in Tears, Cyrano de Bergerac, Pan's Labyrinth, Bella, Pillow Talk, Stilyagi, Beerfest, Amelie, Revolutionary Road, Babel, House of Fools, Soylent Green, Romeo + Juliet

Music: I love jazz, tango, classical, rock, and techno.

Books: Arcadia, Eugene Onegin, The Time Machine, The Social Contract, Animal Vegetable Mineral, and In the Defense of Food

One Amazing Thing I've Done

-Seeing the White Nights of Northern Europe
-Luging down the Alps
-Having dinner in Tapei 101
-Learning how to flamenco dance in Madrid

Teach, Learn, Share

I would like to practice/help others with Russian or French. Also hoping to swap recipes and stories.

Countries I've Visited

Finland, France, Germany, Ireland, Latvia, Lithuania, Philippines, Poland, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Estonia, Georgia, Kyrgyzstan, Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Kelsey's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile