Kenn Harris's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kenn’s full profile.


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese; learning Japanese, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Artist
  • No education listed
  • From Greensboro, NC, USA
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

Greetings! I go by the name of Kenn, I am 20 something-year-old human being based in Salvador, Brazil from the way of Greensboro, North Carolina, USA. I am a lover of life, new experiences, and cultural exchanges. I truly believe deep down in my soul that we as human beings aren't meant to be stuck in one place or culture for our entire lives. I want to break that norm and be in every place as possible! Cultural exchange is a huge thing that matters to me! Without it, I won't be able to function. So yeah that sums it up. I'm not the best in writing bios. It is better to get to know me through conversation.

I also want to add that I am a shy extrovert, a food connoisseur, an artist in all shapes and forms, a passionate language learner.

I look forward to connecting with you all in this experience. May you be with love & peace!

Falo português


Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm here for cultural exchanges, conversations, learning different languages, and experiencing someone's energy and hospitality! I think all of these is what make Couchsurfing such a unique experience. I am glad to be a part of it and see where it goes.


Things that pique my interests are: cooking, writing, astrology, fashion/beauty, dancing, yoga, photography, art, learning languages, travel, womanism, and reading.

  • fashion
  • photography
  • film making
  • beauty
  • dancing
  • yoga
  • art
  • astrology
  • screenwriting

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: house, NYC drill, R&B, rap, sometimes pop, alternative rock, gospel, and Brazilian music in all shapes & form.

Movies: Scarface, the Shrek films, How High.

It has been a while since I've read a good book to call my favorite, but I will say I enjoyed reading the Privilege series by Kate Brian as a teenager.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I don't know, just being kind to others and being humbled. Send love to receive love back!

Teach, Learn, Share

I would love to help you improve your English!

I would also show things from Black US culture such as our food, music, and culture. I am proud of my roots and I love showing it to everybody who isn't from the US.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Like I stated above I would show you my culture as a Black American person. I can help you with English. I can help out with meals (although I am not the best cook). I can read your astrology birth chart if you are down for that kind of thing. So yeah lol. I don't have much to offer, but these things come from my experience.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Brazil, Canada, Denmark, France, Japan, Mexico, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Brazil, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Kenn’s full profile.

My Groups