Kenny Hombroeckx's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kenny’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 18 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French, German
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Living life the way I feel is best. Learning languages, c...
  • Studying medical physics (physics with medicine subjects ...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Live every day like it's your last, with a little eye on the future

ABOUT ME

Some people described me as not a usual person. Weird in a way, but in a good way.
Let's just say in short. I have experienced alot, that others of my age or older age haven't experienced. And these events have tought me, that I must live every day to the fullest and this is also the way I live my life. I'm studying physics out of interest and challenge to (hopefully) have a bright future with enough money and time for traveling !
At times I won't take my studies seriously though, so I can spend what little money I have to travel, meet new people and spend time on my hobbies.
I play guitar and drums, love to take pictures with my old wonderful Mamiya Camera and occasionally I'll do some sports (though it's been a loooong time).
I'm always friendly, even when I'm pissed off.
I'm very impulsive and sometimes unpredictable. If you visit me in Antwerpen for couchsurfing and I am in a very good mooth I can guarentee you a good time !

PHILOSOPHY

I can live with a minimum of money and possesions (though I wouldn't hate it to earn a bit more money ), I love meeting new people and learning all about my hobbies and my studies. And as mentioned above, I live every day like it could be my last.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I just got to know this community through travelling. I was immediately amazed and fell in love with the idea.
Why should one always ask money for a place to sleep, the experience of meeting a new interesting person from another country and culture is more then enough payment I need.
I try to take part in the CS activities in belgium and the more people I can host the better.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

So far, I CS in Marseille and London. I've hosted serveral people so far, each time it was a great success.
It feels like my kind of people are in this CS community and that is offcourse one of the reasons why I want to be part of the community.

Interests

My interests are almost too many to mention.
I will usually have interest-periods wich last for a few weeks or months at a time. And in a cycle, a big cycle they will always return.
My main interests are :
- Traveling
- Learning languages
- MUSIC !!! Playing and listening,
I play guitar, electric and akoustic, drums, bass and keyboard
- photography
- Film, I love experimenting with video and music.
- Reading about astronomy and other sciences
- Learning about psychology.

  • culture
  • photography
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • drums
  • cycling
  • camping
  • sports
  • astronomy
  • languages
  • physics
  • psychology

Music, Movies, and Books

I love all star trek films ... No I'm kidding, I like normal movies.
Maybe one related to CS that I like very much: Into The Wild

Books : I have a concentration problem and I can't sit still.

Music : - everything but pop and hip hop (except maybe while going out to a bar)
- favourite is Zappa and Floyd
- I had my metal period, still love some of those bands
- flamenco
-some belgian music
- classical music sometimes
-but again FRANK ZAPPA !!!!!! Absolute genious !!!!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One amazing feeling was :
I was sitting next to a dark river in france somewhere near the camping, not a person to see or hear for miles.
It was dark and I was smoking a nice rolled sigaret and listening to a good music album.
And for just a few minutes, I felt an amazingly powerfull moment of PURE joy. Was it god ? FUCK NO !
It was a moment between me, life and nature.
Other than that I did some crazy things I won't mention here..

Teach, Learn, Share

I want to learn from people who have the same interests and hobbies as me (music playing and listening, photography and film)
people who can teach me languages.
people who can teach me people relations.
people who want to teach me about their culture.

I can teach you some of the things mentioned above and mentioned in my hobbies and interests.

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Kenny’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups