McKenzi Swinehart's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see McKenzi’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 22 References 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • Development Officer
  • B.A. Theatre/Political Science
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Learning about the world around me through good books, school, music and travel (the best way to discover what life's all about).

ABOUT ME

I'm a student, teacher, vagabond, best friend, workaholic, idealist, liberal, daughter, sister, actor, director, great cook, adrenaline junkie, photographer and adventurer.

PHILOSOPHY

I believe in "honest living." This means not only being a truthful person (with words), but also embracing choices (good/bad/otherwise) and taking responsibility and pride in the life I'm living.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

So far, I'm offering my couch mostly. I would like to surf more during my travels. I'm sure I will host some CS dinners in Reno too!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have hosted many people on my couch, spare bed, floor, etc before CS. I love to have my home filled with travelers, music, laughter, good food and wine! My best travel experiences have always involved meeting locals and sharing a bit of their daily lives.

Interests

I'm into theatre, baseball (Go Cubbies!), independent music, latin dancing, cooking and photography.

  • books
  • photography
  • acting
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • traveling
  • music
  • adventure races
  • baseball
  • teaching
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

I spend most of my free time reading plays.

Some interesting movies in random order: Maria Full of Grace, The Shawshank Redemption, The Squid and the Whale, City of God, The Big Kahuna.

I have lived with independent musicians (and put many on my couch!) so I like to support local artists. I'm into a smattering of genres: rock, folk, country, pop, latin and punk.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I was in Aguas Calientes when Machu Picchu was announced as one of the new Seven Wonders of the World. We visited the site the next day.

Teach, Learn, Share

I want to learn: Spanish, other languages in general and different dances.
I'll teach anything I am able to. Just ask. :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Chile, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Ecuador, France, Germany, Italy, Jamaica, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Chile, Costa Rica, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    7 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see McKenzi’s full profile. It’s free!