Rose Cifuentes's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rose’s full profile.

Overview

  • 36 references 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning German
  • 38, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • Public Art / Video / DJ
  • Major in Audiovisual-Communication (films&TV studies)
  • From Punta Arenas, Magallanes y la Antártica Chilena Region, Chile
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Survive the pandemic xD

ABOUT ME

I'm a film maker and a DJ. Currently working at a creative studio, creating public art projects.
Former YouTube video-maker.
I've lived previously in England and in New Zealand.
I love going to gigs, watching films, listening to music!
I enjoy craft beer, vegan food, riding my bicycle.

✔ NON SMOKER

Ⓥ VEGAN

PHILOSOPHY

"The world is a book and those who do not travel read only one page."

Latest Trips:
2021 ...
2020 grocery stores, a walk around the block, the view from my window (PANDEMIC TIMES)
2019 Valle del Elqui (CL), La Serena (CL), New York (US), Chicago (US)
2018 Lima (PE)
2017 Los Angeles (US), San Pedro de Atacama (CL), Cancún (MX), Playa del Carmen (MX), Buenos Aires (AR)
2016 México City (MX)
2015 Rio de Janeiro (BR)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

When I can, I offer a room in Santiago (Chile) for interested visitors and I'd like to be hosted in other countries around the world!
I wanna share my culture with others and learn from and with you.
I'd be pleased to take you out during the day or night ;)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've hosted several times in Chile. Usually if I'm not too busy, I can show you around and if you're a night person, we're definitely gonna go out at night!!!I've also met people for drinks or coffee.And if you just want some tips about Santiago or Chile, I'd be pleased to send you an e-mail with some *chilean* info (not only the tourist side).

Interests

People, different cultures, travelling, MUSIC, FILMS, and THE WORLD.

  • culture
  • books
  • concerts
  • glastonbury
  • festivals
  • coffee
  • vegetarian
  • partying
  • drinking
  • movies
  • tv
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • teaching

Music, Movies, and Books

Films: Nomadland, The Mole Agent, Parasite, Rocketman, Bohemian Rhapsody, Black Swan, Inception, The Concert, Memento, Magnolia, The Eternal Sunshine of a Spotless Mind, Where to Invade Next?, Kill Bill, Star Wars, The Matrix, X-Men, Singles, Batman (Nolan's trilogy), Almost Famous, Lost in Translation, Garden State, The Devil Wears Prada, Edward Scissorhands, Scream saga, etc.

Music: The Interrupters, Talking Heads, Green Day, NUFAN, Lagwagon, Letters to Cleo, Bikini Kill, Ladytron, Joy Division, New Order, CSS, Madonna, Elliott Smith, Lorde, Sonic Youth, Blondie, Kraftwerk, LCD Soundsystem, Yo la Tengo, Daft Punk, The Chemical Brothers, The Naked and Famous, etc.

Books: Michael Moore's. Freakonomics. The Story of Stuff. How Music Works. Super-Size Me. The Handmaid's Tale. The Pleasure Trap. Ami. Etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've survived a pandemic.
I've seen the Dalai Lama.
I've been to Easter Island.
I've seen the Taj Mahal.
I've slept in the desert (no tent nor bach).
I've sung on stage at the Glastonbury Festival.
I've been on TV with my band.
I met Samuel L. Jackson and Billy Dee Williams ('Lando' from Star Wars).
I've been lost in a mountain when it's dark.
I've been told legends by a Maori.
I've been to 5 Madonna concerts.
I've been to the Middle of the World.
I saw Amy Winehouse live in concert.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you some Spanish. I was a Spanish teacher in England.
I don't know every grammar answer, but you could learn to say several things in my language!

What I Can Share with Hosts

A bit of my country (Chile).
My joy and point of view of the world.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Cambodia, Cuba, Ecuador, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Malaysia, Mexico, Netherlands, Peru, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Chile, Germany, New Zealand, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    9 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Rose’s full profile.

My Groups