Kerri Katz and Stevie's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kerri’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 23 References 15 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Afrikaans, English; learning Spanish
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Digital Marketer
  • University graduate
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

We love to travel and have been traveling and living abroad for about 8 years. As of September 2015 we have decided to settle in Yorkshire, England for the time being, but travel will always be a part of our lives.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

While traveling, Couchsurfing has been one of the best parts of our experience. Now we want to pay it forward by hosting travelers.

Interests

We love traveling and experiencing every aspect of new cultures. We love learning new languages, trying new foods and meeting new people. We love nature and animals. We love horseriding and swimming. We also enjoy just chilling out, reading, chatting and spending time with awesome people.

  • animals
  • reading
  • traveling
  • swimming
  • languages
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

The list is endless, we can discuss it in person.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Volunteering in Bolivia at an animal refuge, taking care of Luna, the beautiful puma. Check it out and go there...http://www.intiwarayassi.org/

Teach, Learn, Share

We love learning. We want to know about places you have been and things you have seen.

We love teaching. We can help people practise English (we taught English as a second language). We can share knowledge about places we have been and cultures we have seen.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A great card game.
Some insight into countries we have lived in and travelled in.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bahamas, Bolivia, Brazil, Cambodia, Chile, Ecuador, India, Laos, Malaysia, Peru, Philippines, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, England, South Africa, Thailand

Join Couchsurfing to see Kerri’s full profile. It’s free!