Kerrie Ferris's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kerrie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Gardener/Student
  • Bachelor of Science (Biochemistry) from the University of...
  • From Morden, Manitoba, Canada
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To explore and learn as much as I can.

ABOUT ME

I am a gardener in the summer and will be a student again in January. I live in a house with my boyfriend (Nolan) and two other roommates. I grew up on a farm outside a small town. I now live in the city to go to school but some day I would like to live out in the country again. I grew up with three siblings and am the youngest and the strongest(Not really). I feel like I am a very considerate person. I enjoy witty jokes but struggle to make good ones sometimes... which can be embarrassing. I usually laugh at my lame jokes anyways.

PHILOSOPHY

Be virtuous

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Surf (1) and Host (0)!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I couchsurfed in Portland Oregon with my boyfriend in the summer of 2012. It was an awesome experience!

Interests

I enjoy art, although I have drifted away from it throughout the years due to focusing more on school. I like to read, garden, go swimming, spend time outdoors, paint, draw, and spend time with friend/family.

  • arts
  • environment
  • dining
  • cooking
  • gardening
  • video games
  • painting
  • drawing
  • outdoor activities
  • sports
  • swimming
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: Raw Shark Texts, The Road, Into Thin Air, anything written by Malcolm Gladwell, and the Princess Bride.
Music: Bahamas, Mountain Man, Born Ruffians, The Black Key's, Buck 65, Patrick Watson, Xavier Rudd, Tune-yards, Iron and Wine, Regina Spector, Punch Brothers, Portugal. The Man, and Wilco.
Movies: Amelie, Into the Wild, The Fountain, Shudder Island, Inception, Super Troopers, Fargo, Blade Runner, Blood Diamond, Earthlings, The Cove, and King of California.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

When I was young there was one occasion where somehow the pigs on my parents farm got out and starting rolling in the mud beside our house. My sister and I were frightened at first (the pigs were really really big compared to us) but then we went and tried to ride them. I remember we were successful only once but it didn't last long. We fell off into the mud. Our parents were mighty angry when they came out to find us rooting around in the mud with the pigs. A hot bath and a lot of scowls from my parents followed.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: I can cook or bake with you and teach you how to make some of my favourite foods.
Learn: I would like to learn more about those people who are hosting me or who I am hosting. Getting to know people from other countries and areas of the world is interesting and the friendships and memories made are precious.
Share: I can share my ridiculousness with you. My humour and little quirks. I am big on sharing in general so everything from stories to food to possibly items I possess may be shared.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, France, Ireland, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Kerrie’s full profile. It’s free!