Logo orange

Kerri Gregory

Medellin, Antioquia, Colombia

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 9 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kerri's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 16 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning Japanese, Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • expert sandwich maker and fruit picker
  • LIFE
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

live, love learn!

ABOUT ME

Lived in the uk all my life...
moved to manchester, from the countryside about 8 years ago to study, decided it wasnt for me... worked for 2 and half years as a slave for customer service then decided to travel europe alone and with my best friend from Poland. Ended up living in Berlin for 2 months, fell in love, moved back to manchester to work work work and earn some cash for a worlwide trip to south east asia, oz, nz and south america...
I travelled for 10months and I ended up in India for 6 of them. I was supposed to Fly to Japan 4 days after the tsunami hit and WWOOF for a few months. Everything had to be cancelled so I ended up in Australia and stayed for 2+ years. That chapter of my live is now over and I've just moved to Buenos Aires where everything is new, fresh and a little scary!

PHILOSOPHY

as cliche as it is i dont believe you should regret anything in life and that you should live life like its your last day. like if anyone ever asks me wont i regret having been tattooed when i'm older i will say no because i might get hit by a bus tomorrow and it'll all be over.
Only regret what you didn't do, not what you did.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

If i had a couch i would host you, if i have a spoon i will turn it into a spork for you and if i need a sofa or a small hole to rest my eyes in i'll glady appreciate one.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Never hosted anyone myself, but hosted and surfed with others. Surfed in India, Vietnam, Germany and Uk.

Interests

films, music, growing plants, learning spanish, comic books, swimming, yoga, running, fitness! and nutrition combined with eating crap, snickers bars. eating more crap. travelling.sex. getting older, but feeling mentally younger. leaving things behind. not throwing things away and accumulating more... this is bad, very very bad.

Music, Movies & Books

i like french films and spanish movies. Documentaries or real life based thrillers.i love horror, mostly gore, things that shock people and that most people i know cannot face to even watch ! i like lots of blood and violence, contrary to real life! i hate violence in real life. Studio Ghibli.
i also love korean films. i have a very male taste in film.
I love to read!! real life stories are inspiring. non of this girly 'suitcase diaries' crap.comic books - warren ellis, garth ennis, daniel clowes.
music music is once again becomming my sweet love. i have learnt a lot about young, old, new, shit, amazing, country, electro, polish... etc, music while in berlin and much of it a love.
joy division is something i have recently discovered, i know im 30 years late but i got there eventually.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Golden Temple, Amritsar.
Ankor Wat, Cambodia
A morning view of the Annapurna range, Pokhara while sitting in the bus park.
Sleeping under the stars in the Rajasthan desert, India.
standing on the top of the world trade centre and visiting the grand canyon are quite high up there for me. But growing up in the peak district was a privilege.

Teach, Learn, Share

i can share anything you want me to if you're willing to learn it. i'm pretty good at cooking eggs...in many varieties and forms. and the amazing crunchie pudding my mum passed onto me! i can teach you how to be brave as well.

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Cambodia, Czech Republic, Fiji, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Laos, Nepal, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

Argentina, Australia, Germany, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Kerri's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile