Kerry Bellerose's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kerry’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 20 References 15 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, English; learning Russian
  • 52, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Principle Product Manager
  • Bachelor of Science in Computer Science, minor in Art & P...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am an artistic photographer and I love taking pictures of people who like having their picture taken.

I am interested in hosting people who might be interested in doing a photo session together. I find that, when both the subject and I are interested, this is a wonderful experience for both of us. I will share the resulting images with you and you are free to use them in any way you wish. On the other hand, I will only publish the images if I have your approval, and publishing itself is not my goal.

My goal is to have fun!

I also love to travel and taking pictures when doing so.

Feel free to visit my web site to see examples of my work and pictures of some of the people who have already stayed with me (as well as my other work if you're interested):

ThePhotoGuy.dk/couch-surfers/

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I also often host (for free) traveling professional models who stay with me while visiting Copenhagen for professional assignments.

I enjoy the interaction with these professional models and that motivated me to try hosting couch surfers, which has been very rewarding! I enjoy the conversations I have with the very different types of people who stay with me.

Interests

  • playing piano
  • portrait photography

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm self-taught playing the piano and play from composers like Yann Tiersen, Ludovico Einaudi, Susanne Ciani, and Enya.

I actually don't listen to music often, but I have fairly wide tastes, including "classical" music and popular music.

At times I have seen lots of movies and like most genre except horror. I mostly see animated films, science fiction, comedy, and documentary. I especially like quirky movies, such as Amelie or Strictly Ballroom (showing my age now).

I read a lot as well, and once again, I read a wide range of genres, both fiction and non-fiction.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Visited 35 countries on 5 continents (only 2 continents to go!).

Countries I’ve Visited

Aruba, Australia, Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Iceland, India, Ireland, Italy, Malaysia, Maldives, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Northern Ireland, Norway, Oman, Scotland, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Ukraine, United States, Virgin Islands, British

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Kerry’s full profile. It’s free!