Kerstin Depner's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kerstin’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Indonesian, Romanian, Spanish
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Student, Service in a Restaurant/Bar
  • University of Applied Science Erfurt
  • From Erfurt, Thuringia, Germany
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

Servus! I'm a 22 old girl out of the middle of Bavaria.
In a small village near Ingolstadt I grew up and in September 2014 I left for studying. My new hometowm is still in Germany, in the Capital of Thuringa, called Erfurt.
I really love this place, I enjoy the oldtown, all the friendly people here, the good parties, especially the open-air "cuba nights" during summer time! I've found a lot of new friends at university and at my new Service job at the "Augustiner an der Krämerbrücke", which is a restaurant in the city centere with a nice view an the big bridge of Erfurt, the Krämerbrücke. Honestly it's not really low budget to stay there the whole day and come here everyday, but for having some beer it's quite a nice place I think.

March this year I went to Indonesia for doing a term abroad and it was the best thing I could have done! Maybe a term abroad as a Civil Engeneering student is not that common, but that's my goal. All of my classmates and roommates were native Indonesians, so I got the chance to get in touch with all the cultural life there ... buy food on local markets, shower with a bowl, wash my laundry with hands on our roof and learn cooking without "supermarket-spieces"!

Beside University life or working life I love doing sports, drawing , cooking, meeting up with friends and do music or dance to it! ;-)

All in all I'm not really complicated, do not need any luxury and happy and optimistic most of the time - And of couse I would be glad, to get to know you!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

As my special term abroad gave me the chance to live together with local girls on a very small room, I love to get in touch with the real natives, just where I am.
Where ever I am, touristic attractions are not that impressive to me than sitting on the ground with some "strangers", play the guitar and sing and dance! I like to get new impressions of places , cultures, peoples, tastes of food and beats of local music.

And I really like to hear new stories, go on local fresh markets and learn cooking and language skills from native people, because they know better than all the travelliing-books do!


  • dancing
  • cooking
  • team sports
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • laughing
  • learning languages
  • learning new things
  • being outside

Music, Movies, and Books

Music - Everything, what makes happy!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One afternoon in India we took a really good desicion, when a taxi-driver just stopped by and said hello :)
We went with him. Not for money or for showing us any touristic attractions - just for having a drink and a good conversation. The conversation was that good, that he took us home ... to a Slum!
And guess what we did there for the rest of the night - We were sitting on the roof top, playing the guitar, clapping and singing to good old Bob Marley Songs. We had no Wifi, no Mobilephone or Cams this evening, but we had so much fun, I won't forget this night!

Thanks for stopping by Dinesh!! :)

Teach, Learn, Share

Language and cooking skills, some manual and technical skills, a bit drawing skills and hopefully a lot of good conversation and stuff to laugh about!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Hungary, India, Kenya, Malaysia, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Romania, Singapore, Spain, Tanzania, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Indonesia

Join Couchsurfing to see Kerstin’s full profile. It’s free!