Kersti Raspel's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kersti’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 10 References 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Estonian
  • 56, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • English teacher in a basic school in Pärnu
  • higher education, graduated from Tallinn University, Estonia
  • From Lääne-Viru County, Estonia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Just curious to get to know people of different nationalities :)


I am a 55-year-old woman. I am divorced and I have 2 grown-up children who live on their own. So I live alone in a 3-room apartment. I am very socialble and I really enjoy communicating with people. It's so exciting to talk to people of different nationalities and get to know about their culture and way of life.
I love travelling. As I used to be the coordinator of a Comenius project of our school, I had an opportunity to travel a lot during the past 2 years. Unfortunately this project is over now, so I think now I would have the chance to sart travelling on my own. As I am a teacher I have a lot of free time in summer, so I would like to make the most of it. As the teachers' salary is not so high in our country I can't afford spending so much money on staying at hotels. My daughter, who also travels a lot, recommended me to join Couchsurfing. So I did.


Always look on the bright side of life (Monty Python)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I am ready to be a host to surfers mainly in the summertime when I am on holiday and having enough free time. In autumn, winter and spring not so much ready because I am very busy on workdays. But I might be still available at the weekends, depends.
I can show you around in Pärnu and recommend good places to eat and visit, (especially for solo travellers I am willing to offer my company if they want). I still expect the couples to be more independent and manage on their own :)
I can cook for couchsurfers and I certainly offer breakfast. And surfers can cook in my kitchen as well if they like. If you are interested in Estonian national food and want me to cook some for you, I am willing to do it. But in that case it would be nice if you took me out for lunch or dinner or to have a drink in return or at least buy the ingredients. Many surfers have cooked for me which has really been nice. And we can all cook togehter. In that case it is like a social event- we prepare dinner and at the same time we can have a chat. I really enjoy that kind of activity.

I have hosted quite many couchsurfers by now and been a surfer myself twice.


theatre, cinema, books, music, travelling, sport (rollerblading, pole walking, cross-country skiing, freestyle spin)

  • books
  • dining
  • cooking
  • breakfast
  • instructor
  • walking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • teaching

Music, Movies, and Books

rock (Led Zeppelin, Metallica, Coldplay etc)
music of the 80-ies

Countries I’ve Visited

Belarus, Belgium, Egypt, England, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Netherlands, Portugal, Russian Federation, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Kersti’s full profile. It’s free!