Kevin Broekman's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kevin’s full profile.

Overview

  • 30 references 18 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning Arabic, German, Indonesian, Malay, Russian
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • Language student
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a 27 years old language student living near Nijmegen. Hoping to find a camping / hiking buddy for local trips in and around the Netherlands, Belgium, and Germany. Just graduated with a bachelor's degree in English, and taking some time off from studies to work. I work at a small organic supermarket surrounded by friends and inspiring people.

I’m interested in meeting all kinds of people, whether for excursions out into the jungle or simply some food around the corner. I enjoy discovering new vegetarian food, snacks, and desserts!

I’m also interested in visiting local museums, architecture, or cultural events such as theatre or dance, but also religious festivals; any kind of art is interesting, modern or traditional. One of my hobbies is building and playing games on computers, so please let me know if you need any help with yours. Maybe I can try to help! Also, I love to cook and learn about food!

Language and linguistics are my biggest hobbies, so I’d love to learn your language. :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Different cultures, languages

Interests

  • arts
  • books
  • cooking
  • vegetarian
  • video games
  • board games
  • live music
  • hiking
  • road trips
  • nature
  • theatre
  • science fiction
  • museums
  • computers
  • tabletop games
  • traditional music

Music, Movies, and Books

Science fiction & fantasy

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Got my motorcycle license, climbed Mt. Kerinci

Teach, Learn, Share

Languages and computers

What I Can Share with Hosts

Food, language, stories

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, England, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Mexico, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Kevin’s full profile.

My Groups