kevin  ruggeri's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see kevin ’s full profile.

Overview

  • 11 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning Spanish
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2023
  • Bartender, Student
  • Bartender vocational school, Business and Economics Unive...
  • From Potenza Picena, Macerata, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello travellers!
I'm italian, i worked my all life as a Bartender and i'm a economics student.

What about me?
🏞️Nature, sports and people are the three keywords. I love go hiking anytime of the year, and running is my favourite sport. then of course Trail running is the best.
I like to travel alone so I am fully open to try every new experience and know every new person. you can bring me in old towns, cafè and museums, but also (please) in natural parks, mountains and lakes, using feet, skiis, snowshoes, kayak or whatever you have in mind!

I don't look for a host only but friends, people who could recommend and join me during my travel with sightseeing, eating, drinking and hanging out :)

📴I DON'T USE SOCIAL NETWORKS. Currently onjoying being offline. I like people when they are true. i like to speak and listen face to face, discover new places and new cultures. Judgements don't exist. everyone is unique.

PHILOSOPHY
• Drama free • 🎭
Carpe diem
No to racism 👨🏼‍🤝‍👨🏾
Always open your mind 🪟
Share and teach if you can
Don't hurt, and say sorry if you did 💔
A SMILE IS THE BEST THERAPY. 😄

🏳️‍🌈I don't care about who you love, I sustain the community but I'm NOT part of it. I'm ofc pleased if you feel like sharing, however keep this in mind please
"RESPECT AND YOU'LL BE RESPECTED"

🏆 SURFING HALL OF FAME since 2023

🌍WONDERFUL PEOPLE WHO HOSTED ME
Luke [Turku, Finland, from Canada, may '23] • Janek [Gdansk, Poland, may '23] • Marco [Krakow, Poland, may '23] • Andy [Vienna, Austria, may '23] • Marek [Skopje, from Brno, Czechia, sept '23] • [Liisa, Turku, Finland, apr '24]

🏄 LOVELY COUCHSERFERS I ALSO MET
Mohi [in Vienna, Austria, from Palestine, peace. may '23] • Giovanni [in Tirana, from Lecce, Italy, sept '23] • Hamza [in Tetovo, from Turkey, oct '23]

🛖 ADVENTUROUS TRAVELLERS I HOSTED
Sandra [France, jul '23] • Fabio [Italy, oct '23] • Deepak e Sanya [India, nov '23]

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm mostly looking for adventures and meeting new people.
I so believe that this kind of websites and ideas is the most true way of doing this.

i would love to show people my country and get to "travel" and exchange cultures by staying home and listening to my guests' stories they have to tell.

Interests

  • books
  • cocktails
  • running
  • music
  • hiking
  • economics
  • sightseeing
  • travel
  • nature
  • sport
  • learning
  • talking
  • finance
  • trail
  • open air activities

Music, Movies, and Books

Open minded about music! I just prefer Rock and indie rock music. I love the sound of instruments played in the songs. That's why my favourites artists range from Nirvana to Twenty one pilots and Red hot chili peppers.
I can play ukulele, and guitar, but i've learned on my own, so i'm absolutely in for sharing and teaching basics and play together.
I also like pop, rap and plenty of other music genders, and i'm curious to discover new ones.

I love read, especially during travels or in the middle of the nature. I prefer complicates stories but i also like politic and easier books. Open for suggestions!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I really can't rank the adventures i had, but i loved them all, from the coral reef snorkling in carabbien islands to the cross country skiing in Finnish Lapland and hiking in Norway's Fjords.
12days solo roadtrip from north Finland to Italy

Teach, Learn, Share

I want to learn. Everything is and art to learn and put apart. i would love to learn languages, instruments, sports and nature trails and activities.
i am a bartender, and business student, so i can share this kind of things that represent me.
I can ski, play volleyball, play ukulele and guitar, with a bit of practice!

What I Can Share with Hosts

WHY WOULD YOU ACCEPT ME AS A GUEST?
🤝 idk, why not! let's meet! if you don't like me let's shake hands, smile and go oury own ways. I met and I believe I could meet very interesting people here.

🥾I'm either organized or ready to adventure..
🚭i don't smoke
💡i can share ideas, talks, and good energy
💦Your apartment will be cleaner than i found it, when i'll be gone.

I write personalized messages for all of the host i contact. this means i've read carefully their profile and i think i could get along with them. only emergencies can override this.

If i'm on couchsurfing means i'm open to share. if i don't feel like this i would have just gone in hostel.

🗣️💭 When sharing places i'm travelling alone, id never bring more people with me without mentioning

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Macedonia, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Turks and Caicos Islands, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Finland, Italy, Macedonia, Turks and Caicos Islands

Join Couchsurfing to see kevin ’s full profile.