Kevin Schenk's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login less than a minute ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kevin’s full profile.


  • 3 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in French, German; learning Arabic, Chichewa, Chewa, Nyanja
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • No occupation listed
  • BA Politics
  • From Forres, Scotland, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello Couchsurfers!

I am Kevin and come from Scotland (UK) although my family is all from Germany. I left home in September 2021 to start travelling and working in Eastern Mediterenanan and Southern/eastern African countries. I am now in Lilongwe Malawi after time in Western Zambia, Zimbabwe, Mozambique, Capte Town SA, Bekaa Valley in Lebanon, and on Greek Island of Lesvos.

I am an easy going guy hanging just arrived in my 30s who has far too many interests and hobbies for the time that is available. I am doing work in sustainable development and humanitarian sectors whilst travelling but also really want be part of local communities and make lasting contacts. My interests range from activities like hiking, athletics, tennis, football, yoga, cycling, surfing or doing more relaxing things like sight seeing, food and drink, music and performances, reading, etc. I have also spent a lot of time learning and improving my German, French, Arabic and Chichewa in the last few years so would love to meet people interested in languages.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I would really like to meet local people during my travels as well as other travellers to make friends, hang out together, explore local areas, create memories or help each other with work, travel plans, home projects, languages, etc.


  • arts
  • music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • tennis
  • languages
  • food
  • nature
  • football
  • socialising
  • sustainable living
  • humanitarian work
  • running/athletics

Music, Movies, and Books

Tash Sultana, The Dead South, Peat and Diesel, Lotte, etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Was driven along a cliff edge road with hairpin turns in Moroccan Anti Atlas Mountains.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Bad jokes!
Scottish Ceilidh Dancing!
Practical skills & knowledge
Professional skills inc. data analysis, Excel, basic marketing and social media
Sports and fitness

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, France, Germany, Greece, India, Morocco, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Kevin’s full profile.