Le foto di Kevin Yeoh

Parzialmente verificato

  • Metodo di pagamento verificato
  • Numero di telefono non verificato
  • Documento di identità non verificato
  • Indirizzo non verificato.

Vuole socializzare

  • Ultimo accesso 6 days fa

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Kevin. È gratis!

Informazioni generali

  • 6 Referenzas 5 Confermato e positivo
  • Fluent in Chinese, English, Malay; learning Yue (Cantonese)
  • 40, Male
  • Membro dal 2013
  • A host
  • Yep :)
  • Di Malaysia
  • Profilo completo al 100%

Chi sono

CURRENT MISSION

Redesigning my own life. Just left corporate world. Shedding material desire/consumer-based lifestyle; Embracing need-based and minimalist lifestyles that value experience over possesion.

ABOUT ME

A down to earth guy, filled with curiosity, love to connect with people from different place and culture. Keen to learn the way of life and philosophies as much as I can. I am observant and a good listener, I enjoy the stories shared by people. I think that's the best way to get to know that person. I am also keen to share my stories and my insights.

I am a vegan. I do this mainly for the animals. I have learned the truth about human food/diet and there is no more reason for me to support animal cruelty and eat their flesh. This is one of my big decision but it is not the hard one. Since I had Spock (my adopted gentle dog), I have had a strong bonding with him and naturally towards other animals. When I finally decided to go this path, it is like waking up from a long sleep. I am still learning on this new lifestyle and I hope more people will 'take the red pill' and start caring for other beings, themselves and the environment.

I am introverted. A trip to crowded party will easily drain my energy. However I have my ways of recharging myself. When I am quiet or looked zoned out, chances that my energy is flat, not because I am offended nor bored. I am easy going and humorous, like to go with the flow with company I am hanging out with if the energy we share are mutual. Although I have my own opinion but I have learn the beauty of simply allow disagreement to happen without taking it personally.

I am creative, I craft beautiful websites. I love visual arts and appreciate aesthetic objects very much. When I am in my creative mode, I will dig my head in creation until I am flatted out. Check out my website: www.kevinyeohdesign.com.

Whenever people ask me "What do you normally do in your free time?" I felt I have trouble answering that. There is really no 'normal' or 'standard' activities I would do. (Apart from chores and bringing Spock for his walk) I can't really think of any repeated activities I did and I think I am much of a spontaneous person, but that doesn't mean I do not laze at home... Some days I'll wake up before sunrise and go hiking or run/cycling in somewhere I have not been to; some days I'll wake up close to noon and did nothing at all the whole day.

I am conscious and growth oriented, interested in personal development. I value the connection with like-minded people and heart-centered is how I will live. Attracted to life lessons and most importantly the meaning of it. A life learner, will keep learning and sharing.

PHILOSOPHY

The world is a school, life is the syllabus. I choose to live courageously, inspiringly, truthfully and lovingly.

Life is about reconnecting the dots. We live in a connected world where everything and everyone is part of the same source, but we somehow separated by old systems and beliefs. Discovering these separations and working to get connected again is the homework of life lesson. I find CouchSurfing is a perfectly matching with this philosophy.

Perché sono iscritto su Couchsurfing

One of the best way to experience life is by traveling; One of the best way to travel is by hosting travelers.

Interessi

Expedition, trekking, nature, philosophy, metaphysics, mysticism, having meaningful conversation, running, cycling, play drums, appreciate good coffee, tennis, model building, interior design, home-fix, DIY.

  • animals
  • dogs
  • arts
  • culture
  • design
  • interior design
  • beauty
  • diy
  • environment
  • dining
  • coffee
  • vegan
  • dieting
  • running
  • modeling
  • partying
  • traveling
  • drums
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • tennis
  • visual arts
  • mountains

Una cosa incredibile che ho fatto

Climbed Mt Imja Tse in Himalaya; Driving solo to Rocky Mountains in snow with my first ever left hand drive experience; Adopted an amazing 90lbs old dog and give it a good life. Completed a century ride after 6 months of cycling.

Insegna, impara, condividi

I can teach you drums, building website, my language. I would like to learn your language, your culture, your special talent. I can share my stories, my life lessons, my philosophies (if you will!)

Cosa posso offrire ai padroni di casa

Simple repairing /homefix work; chores, walk your dog if you have one, fix/teach you some computer/internet related troubles.

Paesi che ho visitato

Australia, Austria, Cambodia, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Italy, Macao, Nepal, Singapore, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Paesi in cui ho vissuto

Malaysia

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Kevin. È gratis!

I miei gruppi