Kevin Lin's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 80% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kevin’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 91 References 78 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English, German; learning French
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Software Developer
  • B.S. Computer Science from Rice University
  • From Essen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Letting go

ABOUT ME

Chinese born Canadian citizen raised in Germany currently trying to make something of myself in the states. In my spare time, I read, write, run, climb, code and sometimes even cook.

PHILOSOPHY

I'm not afraid of dying, I'm afraid I haven't been alive enough.
- Nemo Nobody

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I've surfed in the states, and many parts of Asia and Europe. Spent four months after graduation traveling through Asia and did most of that through couchsurfing. Met many incredible people through my travels who have shown me nothing but kindness and warmth. Now trying to give back a little by hosting in Seattle.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

See "How I participate"

Interests

People
Code
Adventure
Challenges
Running
A good book

  • books
  • photography
  • cooking
  • running
  • traveling
  • juggling
  • coding
  • magic
  • rock climbing
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Shawshank redemption, Lord of the rings, the dark knight...

Music: Vienna Teng, MIKA, Blink 182...

Books: Ender's Game (Orson Scott Card), Recluse Series (L.E. Modessitt), Wheel of Time (Robert Jordan), Pale Blue Dot (Carl Sagan)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Seen the living root tree bridges in Nongriat: http://www.atlasobscura.com/places/root-bridges-cherrapungee

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: contact juggling, programming, languages, & mapo tofu recipe

Learn: photography, magic, languages

Sharing: stories and experiences

What I Can Share with Hosts

Futon, hammock and most comfortable beanbag in the world. Also live downtown so within striking distance of all things Seattle. Happy to show people around during the weekends but won't have time during the week. I run almost every day so if that's you're thing as well, I'm happy to show you some of my favorite routes. Otherwise, I take people climbing on Mondays/Fridays and do improv on Wednesdays and Saturdays. I can also share some parkour movements and nifty training places if you're into that. I don't host on Sundays.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, India, Malaysia, Netherlands, Singapore, Slovakia, Taiwan, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, China, Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Kevin’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups