Kevin de Wacht's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kevin’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, French, Indonesian
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Student/Writer
  • BA International Studies
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me


To get that bucket list of mine all ticked off!
Going to study at the University of Florida for one semester. After that I'm headed to the Caribbean with my beloved backpack!


Laid back guy who loves to travel.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I joined couchsurfing quite late in my travels. I met people through traveling and was fortunate enough to meet great people who would host me, and enjoyed seeing places with people who have a life in the areas I visited. When I had a place of my own in The Hague for the first time, I had 2 ladies coming over from Canada and loved getting the travel buzz even though I was busy with the exams and parties of college life.

I'll be hosting throughout the time until my holidays. Afterwards, it's time for me to get out and surf! Won't be able to host all the time as being a student comes with deadlines and tests.


Traveling, Writing, Meeting new people, Sports and Music.

  • writing
  • partying
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • sports
  • paragliding

Music, Movies, and Books

Every craft has it's own intricacies of art.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hiking above the clouds in the Himalayas in Nepal.
Traveling through Bali by motorbike.
Tuk-Tuk street race in New Delhi, Delhi Drift, aye?
Rock jumping in Croatia.
Paragliding in Nepal.

More to come with more adventures.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good vibes, chillness, reliability and a trouble-free-guarantee!
All the other clichés as well, obviously!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Denmark, England, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Nepal, Netherlands, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Kevin’s full profile. It’s free!