kev raja's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see kev’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in French; learning English
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • student and assistant underwriter in Insurance
  • Master in Insurance
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello to you!

I m a malgasy french student who work in a company insurance in Paris. I was born in France but I have lived in Madagascar( not the film but the real country, and yes it exist :) ) for 15 years. I am in Paris for 6 years now.
I am quite open minded but I really like to discuss and debate with people with other culture.

I have not traveled a lot compare to many host on CS. I have been to Madrid, London ( I love that city but it s too expensive), Munich in Germany and Zurich only.

I am quite new at CS and receive lots of request so please don 't hesitate to personnalized a little bit your request and tell me about your plan.
I am really open to all types of CS either couple or single, guy or girl. I won 't host more than 5 days in a row for one CS and won 't host CS that are too shy to speak.
I am on english learning right now so if you speak english really fluently it s a plus but if you have also done amazing ( hitchhiking, sport, travel on weird countries or beautiful countries) is a plus also.

DON T READ THE TEXT BELOW IF YOU ARE USE TO PARIS

I also answer to any questions on Paris that I can even if I can 't host you. Here are some:
1) Can we go to the Versailles garden without going to the castle? Yes and it s cost about 10 €
2) What is the best for transport in Paris? I think if you stay more than 3 days, just take Naviguo forfait semaine for 22 €. http://www.ratp.fr/fr/ratp/c_20597/forfait-navigo-mois-et-semaine/
3) What can we do in Paris? A lot of things. I would recommend the champs Elysées, eating Macaron at Pierre Hermé store, going at the Arc de Triomphe and ... Speaking to me :) You can also go see movies in french to learn french maybe or go to the Opera.
4) What is the cheapest way to go from Beauvais airport to Paris : the cheapest way is the bus ( 12€)
5) Is it better to send request in french or in english ? As a host, I personaly prefer request in english because the purpose of CS is discover new culture and also nesw langages. Besides request with bad french are quite aweful even if it s valuable!

I will post soon free activities to do in Paris when I will know this place well.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have discover CS with a friend who has done that as a host! It was a great moment as I have never met American before that. Oh yes I have never been in the USA yet.
Since I will not have the time to travel a lot , I would like to meet travelers who tell me their story !
For example, I want to go to Asia but I don 't know where. Africa is also on my list.
I have only host 3 people when I wrote those lines, but the 3 of them was notable in a good way or bad way. the last one was awesome with her joyful behave and lot of story to tell.

Interests

Sharing sharing sharing : I would love to hear the story from different travelers.
Now I am intersted in people who are hitchacking in Europe, I found that fascinating.
I love also tasting all types food so if you are a good cooker don't hesitate to contact me !

  • culture
  • dining
  • drinking
  • gardening
  • movies
  • traveling
  • opera
  • sports
  • hitchhiking

Music, Movies, and Books

My favourite Music: I don t have really a type of music. I just switch on spotify and listen to it. For the moment, I am going back to malagasy music. I won't give the name as very few of you would know them :)
Movies: I love series as Sherlock Holmes or GOT ( the new season is coming guys! ). I also like movies like Divergent, labyrinthe?
Books: I like economics books and am looking now for books describing alternative way of life.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Nothing really special, I just realized that life is really too short so I try to enjoy it ! Doing 24hours- travel to Madagascar , to stay there only 6 days!

Teach, Learn, Share

Share: at the verge of my 25 years old , just realize that you have to do things now and not wait wait and wait. there are a lot of people who have dreamed to do a lot of things and have never done it. I am following my dreams in the memory of those people!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am really cool so for example you can invite your friend at home the morning and afternoon as long as they don't make too much noise
I am new to CS so I can accept people even without references because I know how hard it is with no references !!
Unfortunately I am working so I will not have plenty of time to speak with you but the evening it will be a pleasure to discuss with some drink obviously.

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Germany, Madagascar, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Madagascar

Join Couchsurfing to see kev’s full profile.

My Groups