Hossein Kermani's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hossein’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Postdoc researcher
  • Social Communication Science
  • From Vienna, VA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Ok! Let's know me more. I am a 34 years old Iranian who loves all cultures and countries. I generally live in Tehran but right now, I am living in Zurich since I joined University of Zurich to work on my PhD project. I am an open minded, easygoing, cheerful and social person. I do like biking, climbing and walking. In fact, I love nature in its all means: forest, sea, river and ... . Furthermore, I like most of sports such as football, tennis, volleyball and chess.
Moreover, my life is intertwined with science. While I am a PhD candidate of communication science at University of Tehran, I am working as a lecturer at Farhangiyan University. I do like reading books and magazines too. Of course, I have less time to do that now because I have to focus on my research and projects.
However, I think we can have some great time together playing chess or cards or discussing some social and political affairs :) In addition, I am a good listener and can play a role as your local tour leader as well! So. I you are coming Tehran, you can count on my hosting and helping to know this busy and crowded but interesting city.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I believe life is too short and we should use all of our opportunities to see the world and meet people. So, I think that CS provides us an excellent social platform to do that easily. As a matter of fact, I am here to make new friends while I extend my horizons by meeting them and visiting different cultures and countries. Furthermore, I am trying to experience new things and foster my knowledge as I can. I hope to have this chance to make it happen with you :)

Interests

  • cooking
  • traveling
  • sport
  • foods
  • different cultures
  • nature walks
  • trying new foods

Music, Movies, and Books

There are lots of books, music and movies that I like. I do like Iranian classic and traditional music while I do enjoy listening to some western signers like as Katy Perry, Taylor Swift, Shakira and Jennifer. Moreover, my favorite movie genre is Drama! I can name numerous movies here: Forrest Gump, Inception, White ribbon, Others, Others' life, Pulp fiction, Memento, Shawshank redemption, you name it!
Moreover, I am big on TV series. I have watched more than 300 series so far. Of them, I do like GOT, House M.D, Breaking Bad, Lost, House of cards and Fargo.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Just one thing?

What I Can Share with Hosts

My knowledge and experiences about Iran! My energy and other thing necessary for having some great days! Moreover, I am very good at cooking, particularly Persian ones, so if you like to test Persian foods in its beat means, you'd better accept my offer :) ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Germany, Hungary, Liechtenstein, Netherlands, Serbia, Switzerland, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Iran, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Hossein’s full profile.