Logo orange

Kata Benedek

Budapest, Budapest, Hungary

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kata's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 5 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Hungarian; learning German
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • student
  • still in ba ed, history of art
  • From Budapest
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

fun fun fun

ABOUT ME

I'm a 21 year old university student from Budapest. I've lived here since I was born. I love the city.

I study Art History, and I really enjoy it. My studies never ends with the courses, it's the part of my life to visit exhibitions and museums, check out cultural events or just google for contemporary things in other cities and countries. Besides fine arts I'm also intrested in film and theatre.

In my free time I mostly hang out with my friends. I like to meet new people and learn about different aspects of life.

My other addiction is my bike, I ride it every day, and I think it's one of the greatest luxury in the rush-hour traffic :)

I'm trying to live a "green life", I love nature and animals, and I'm vegetarian

I dislike boredom, in turn i like to sleep, so its ok.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I would like to be an active member of this community, to surf and host, and I will share the knowledge of the CS, because it's just great!

Interests

-art, contemporary art, culture
-museums, exhibitions
-bike
-friends and fun
-beer

and stuff like http://theoatmeal.com/comics/aliens

Music, Movies & Books

I listen to all kind of music, I especially enjoy live concerts. The bands of the british music label Ninja Tunes are great.

In movies im quite choosy, usually I prefer european movies from the northern countries:
In China they Eat Dogs, Adam's Apples, The Boss of it all, The most people live in China
but I also like classics like The 400 blows, If... and many others
and old hungarian movies, from the thirties, when those were really good
oh, and I'm a fan of superhero movies :)

mostly I read hungarian literature
now I just finished Vonnegut's Slaughterhouse-five, i loved it.
Now I'm reading Love at the Time of Cholera and an irish novel, At Swim-Two-Birds by Flann O'Brien, it's weird :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm not especially good at anything, but I'm happy when I can learn something new. I would like to learn some more languages, maybe Spanish or Italian.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Slovakia

Countries I've Lived In

Hungary

Join Couchsurfing to see Kata's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile