Logo orange

Kashif Khan

Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Wants to Meet Up

100% response rate · Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kashif's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 38 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Hindi, Urdu; learning German
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • No occupation listed
  • Master's, York University
  • From Nagpur, India
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To take it step by step...

ABOUT ME

I was born and brought up in Nagpur, a town in central India. I moved to Toronto for education and have been working here post that. The people who know me describe me as someone who has a good sense of humour and that I'm a cleanliness freak.

I like painting and love love watching movies/tv series. I was never the traveller kind but once I met few Csers in Mumbai I had a totally different perspective and ever since have been doing my best to see as much as I can. I'm always up for trying anything new and love those last minute trips/outings. And currently I'm trying to get myself to become an avid reader.

PHILOSOPHY

Spread love or perish...

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I frequently organize CS events that include visits to different festivals in Toronto, movie outings, hiking trips and lunch/dinner outings to explore different cuisines that Toronto has to offer. I've also accompanied a lot of surfers in exploring the Toronto and nearby region, and have myself seen and explored a lot. Currently I'm not able to host but I do all i can to be give back to the community.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

The experience has been just Amazing. I've met a lot of different kinds of people, experienced different cultures, learnt a lot of things and most of all I have became more aware of people in general.

Interests

Travel, Movies, Painting and Poetry

Music, Movies & Books

Movies: Midnight in Paris, Blood Diamond, Breakfast Club, Dark Knight TV Series: Sherlock, Would I lie to you, Homeland, Band of brothers, Breaking Bad, Daredevil Books: The Great Gatsby, Catcher in the Rye Music: No specific genre or language, i'm open to all kinds of music. Currently hooked on to "Laili Jaan", a song by Afghan pop icon, and also trying to explore some good French music.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

One amazing thing I did was to join Couchsurfing. It might sound corny, but this community and the friends I've made and places I've visited and explored through it have been a phenomenal experience.

Teach, Learn, Share

One thing I have learnt from my experience with couch surfing is that we need to learn to accept the differences. It seems like a cliched topic, but we do really need to learn it. In fact not just learn it, but also appreciate it. And I believe that is one of the values that forms the heart of this community.

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, France, India, Netherlands, Turkey, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, India

Join Couchsurfing to see Kashif's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile