Khes Khes's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Khes’s full profile.

Overview

  • 9 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dari Persian, Dutch, English, Pashto, Pushto
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • Commercial Administrator
  • Bachelor Business Administration
  • From Rotterdam, South Holland, Netherlands
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

‼️Guests/Surfers please read the "Read more" (My Home) section above before sending your requests.

Messages containing sexual harassment/remarks will reflect back on your reference.

Name: Khesrau. Please call me Khes.

Traveller from The Netherlands (with Afghan heritage).

🔷Traveling since Feb 2020:
🔹Nepal 1 year ( Everest Base Camp + Annapurna)
🔹Egypt 4 months
🔹Turkey 3 months
🔹 Now in Georgia since July 2021

🔷I don't smoke/drink, and am not interested in hanging around with drunk/ high people.

🔷Favorite quote:
We shall not cease from exploration, and the end of all our exploring will be to arrive where we started and know the place for the first time -T.S. Eliot.

🔷Travel documentation:

🔹Youtube:
https://youtube.com/channel/UCf--ge4Bcw1jWGDhBgf73Nw

🔹Instagram
Khestraveller

🔹FB:
Khes rau

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It is not for budget reason why I have joined Couchsurfing. The truth is that I used to be an introvert (still professional) and I wish to overcome my internal obstacles by meeting new people.

Interests

  • chess
  • outdoor activities
  • mountains
  • diving
  • yoga & meditation

Music, Movies, and Books

7 habits of highly effective people
Kung Fu Panda
Predestination
Joker -2019

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Living in Nepal for one year. Activities include:
Solo hiking Everest base camp (three passes)
And building relationships with Nepali families.

What I Can Share with Hosts

The aim of my visit is to have good time together, because life is too short to not have fun in this life.

As token of gratitude I am willing to assist my hosts with:
👉Teaching Yoga -I am a certified Yoga teacher;

👉Teaching English;
👉Teaching chess;
👉 Exchange stories of my 1.5 years of traveling.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Egypt, France, Indonesia, Liechtenstein, Malaysia, Nepal, Switzerland, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Egypt, Georgia, Nepal, Netherlands, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Khes’s full profile.