Ari Anto

Special Capital Region of Jakarta, Indonesia

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ari’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Accountant. Budget Traveler. Interpreter. Fruitpicker, Wa...
  • Bachelor Degree of Economic
  • From Jakarta, Shanghai, Sydney
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


Explore East Coast of Australia & the west coast US and Europe


An easy going ,and open minded person, curious, and tolerant guy. I enjoy sharing and learning from people about new things, cultures, ways of thinking, ways of acting and reacting.

I also can say that I like outdoor sports and I´m always looking for something else and new to do, challenging to me for enjoying my life in unknown aspects of me.


Be happy wherever you go.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Involved CS charity quiz at Jakarta


I met lots incredible peoples through Couch Surfing


Sharing new experiences, Making new friends, Swimming, Snowboarding, Skydiving, Bungy Jumping, and Scuba Diving

Music, Movies, and Books

I enjoy: sharing with people doing sports or coffee, dancing, party. I also enjoy movies and relaxing stuff

I love: Music (Sade, Ronan hardiman, Susan wong, Emi Fujita, Maroon5),outdoors activities especially those where we have the chance to closely share, climbing, hiking, camping and Massage.

Books :Lonely planet, The Rules of Life

I like to share with people of different cultures and languages, as well people of my country and culture also, especially if we have the chance to learn of each other. I love to know about different languages, cultures, ways of thinking and ways to see and to live the life.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

-As a solo traveler to Europe and USA with my Deuter backpack for my first visit.
-Hitch hiking from Darwin to Katherine, NT Australia.
-Worked at Mango Farm in Australia.
-Climb Great Wall, China.
-Road trip east coast of Australia with people from Gumtree.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, China, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Italy, Japan, Macao, Malaysia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Philippines, Singapore, South Korea, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, China, Indonesia

Join Couchsurfing to see Ari’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups