Kia Kielty

Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 12 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kia’s full profile. It’s free!


  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From London, England
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To meet as many new people in New Zealand as I can, and do some awesome things while I am living over there! (I want to skydive in Queenstown!)


I like to play guitar and sing, and write songs to an average level, if that, but I enjoy it and want to start performing.

I have spent the last 2 years living, working and travelling Australia. I have loved every second of it and met so many wonderful people through work, houseshares, hostelling and couchsurfing! Although my time in Aus is up I am sure the adventures will continue in NZ.

Love music, mainly rock, indie folk, 80s stuff, indie. But my ipod is a mix of everything from Fleetwood mac to Beyonce to Metallica to Sting to Tinie Tempah. I could go on.
Would love to meet fellow travellers, and Kiwis of course!


To enjoy and experience as many countries as possible, to be surrounded by different cultures, to learn and experience new things.
Currently I am happy to stay in one place for a while as the last few months have not been too settled...I travelled Australia for 2 months and the longest me and my friend were in one place was 3 weeks. But that is what travelling is about; meeting new people and experiencing different places.
I love the adventure!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Met some folk off here already, a few of who have become good friends. One of my friends I met through here is a girl I spent 2 months travelling Australia with!
Whilst travelling we couchsurfed with some awesome people, camped and stayed in hostels.
We almost cried when she had to go back to Germany! Well, I almost cried!


Met some folk for drinks, have made a good friend off of here from when I stayed on the central coast. He took me on road trips and made delicious vegan food. Another good friend who I went travelling with and I know we will always keep in touch! We originally met one to one through here and then ended up great friends! We couchsurfed together in Alice Springs, Darwin, Gold Coast and met some really cool hosts. Now I am going to be brave and go in alone in New Zealand!


Music, (Playing, writing, listening, singing) cinema (not to often because it costs a fortune), reading, travelling, performing, eating, drinking, being merry, lying on the beach. I want to try lots of new things with new people.
I hate exercise in general, but for some reason I would love to try a boot camp, but I need someone else there so we can encourage each other to not give up!

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: rock, indie, 80's, punk, rnb, classical, country, pop.

Books; anything easy to read!
Movies; comedy, fantasy, action, thriller. Starting to like horror, but I hate gruesome films.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Snorkelling the Great Barrier reef! Amazing.

Teach, Learn, Share

People who inspire me to do things I never thought I would do, and people with interesting stories to tell :)
I also want to learn German. I keep saying this, but I think once I am settled I can really focus on it on those rainy nights when I don't want to leave the house!

What I Can Share with Hosts

My cooking (although my skills are limited I will definitely cook you a curry or lasagne or something!), my stories, enthusiasm, my interest in most things. Maybe if you get me drunk and give me a guitar I can entertain you with a song or 2! Or we can jam :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Denmark, France, Germany, Italy, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Switzerland, Tunisia, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, England

Join Couchsurfing to see Kia’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups