Nathalie Strahm's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nathalie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 16 References 15 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian, Swiss German; learning Dutch
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • claims inspector in an insurance
  • economics
  • From Zurich
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am Nathalie, 26 years old and I live in Dübendorf, which is just 10min outside the city of Zurich.

Well where do I start. There are so many things I love to do, but on top of it must be travelling. I am spending all my money to travel as much as I can. Happily my employee allows me 26 days off a year, so all the days get spent for a vacation far far away. My holiday must be adventurous and full of hiking. I could never lie on the beach for more than 3 days and if I do, I have to read a lot.

But when I'm home I like to cook and go to the movies or watch an Ice Hockey game at the stadium, meeting my friends and just having a good time.

I think I am a quite sociable and open minded person. I love to make feel people at home when they are visiting me.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am more the hoster than the surfer, I just love to host and show people around the city. Many great experiences I made and people I met so far!

Interests

sport, music, cinema, friends and family, going out, reading, cooking, travelling

and I LOVE ice hockey. Zurich has one of the best ice hockey teams in Switzerland!

  • culture
  • cooking
  • shopping
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • sports
  • hockey
  • swimming
  • au-pair

Music, Movies, and Books

Oh that's just too many to list. The all time film favourits are:

The Lord of the Rings, Harry Potter, Inception, Interstellar (well add mostly everything form Christopher Nolan), X-Men and Donnie Darko.

Books:

Most Henning Mankell books, the time traveler's wife, LOTR, Harry Potter, the catcher in the rye, cloud atlas and many more.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I spent 8 months in New Zealand. Working as an Au-Pair and living at my guestfamily's house. What a wonderful time!

Most of my childhood and adolescence was filled with practice: I was a keen swimmer. Training about 6-8 times a week and participating in competitions. It was a hard but memorable time!

And then all my travelling was every cent worth. Enjoying the different cultures and places, soaking in all the new impressions!

Teach, Learn, Share

teach: cooking swiss specialities, difficult swiss german words to pronounce
learn: about your culture and country
share: a good time/laugh

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Egypt, Fiji, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Japan, Myanmar, Namibia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Peru, San Marino, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

New Zealand, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Nathalie’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups