Kichery's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kichery’s full profile.

Overview

  • 52 references 29 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English, Russian; learning French
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Innovations/Startups/Technology
  • MSc
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Old school Couchsurfer. I was previously an Ambassador and one of the early users. Haven’t used it for some time and I feel like I miss it. I miss the experience of meeting amazing diverse people and sharing their stories, discovering how people live and what locals do.

I am open-minded, easy going and curious person, always happy to try new things 🙂

I love good conversations, dogs, sailing, ski touring, outdoor, good food, and sharing stories and experiences! I enjoy equally old dusty parts of the city and trendy restaurants/bars, adore museums and art galleries of any sort, architecture turns me on and nature is my second home. Up for hiking, city cycling tours or MTB and just walk and talk.

Lived in China, Belarus, France, Australia and now live in the US (📍San Francisco)

Instagram: valeriebertele ⛵️

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I hosted as much as I could. I love being a guest, discovering new cultures and places from inside, meeting fabulous and very interesting people.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE
I have started almost 10 years ago :) I had it all, from grumpy Moscow "sleep of the floor" experience to "here is the key, please feed the cat" in the center of Berlin. I made a lot of friends on the way as well.

Interests

Ski touring🎿, mountains biking🚴🏻‍♀️, dogs 🐕 , sailing ⛵️, startups and innovations, France, languages, cooking and bio hacking.

I want to learn how to dance tango one day and to get a pilot licence ( at least for a helicopter :D )

  • dogs
  • books
  • architecture
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • yoga
  • technology
  • traveling
  • jazz
  • piano
  • cycling
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • paragliding
  • swimming
  • languages
  • art
  • innovation
  • france
  • ski
  • startups
  • genetics
  • biotech
  • silicon valley

Music, Movies, and Books

I love Jazz most all the time. And other styles for different mood or situation. For example, I love something more active for skiing or old French music for cozy evenings.

Bookworm. Love art, architecture, old French movies.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

💁‍♀️Moved alone to China at the age 21 and survived :-)

♥️🏔 John Muir Trail - 16 days of hiking over magnificent Sierra Mountains in California.

🚵🏻‍♀️ Mountains Biking for 7 days between Colorado and Utah in the United States (Rocky Mountains).

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to move to any country in the world, kayaking, surviving in China and how to communicate with dogs, cooking Ayurvedic food and playing piano.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My pillow : D

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, China, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Lithuania, Malaysia, New Zealand, Poland, Russian Federation, Seychelles, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Belarus, China, France, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    6 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Kichery’s full profile.

My Groups