Marko Martinis's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marko’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 13 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Croatian, English; learning German, Spanish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Trying to find out where are the limits!
  • Master degree @ computer science
  • From New Marof City, Croatia
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Just try to relax and to live a life

ABOUT ME

Well, I'm a guy from a small town named New Marof City. It's in Croatia for those who haven't heard about it (shame on you :P). At the moment I live in Zagreb (capital of Croatia) where I'm finishing my master degree in Computer Science. I like everything that young people like, traveling, meeting new people and cultures, sports, books, concerts, parties, summer festivals, see, snow, ... and so on. :)

I'm very open minded and basically I would like to try everything that it's new and interesting to me.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

So nobody will be confused, I'm not beginner at CoucSurfing society. This is just my new account, before I had group account with my girlfriend. My first CouchSurfing experience was in 2008 in Graz, Austria. That was an excellent experience (thanks Agnes :) ) and from that moment I'm just trying to enrich my experience in CouchSurfing society on every new traveling. Members of CouchSurfing society also helped me to get the full experience in some very cool cities like Los Angeles, San Francisco and New York. I would say that the biggest advantage of couchsurfing is that you actually meet new people, very nice and friendly people, some of them will probably stay your friends and every single of them (when I stayed in they home) gave me lots of firsthand useful tips that you just cannot find in any travel guide.

So very positive and useful experience. I would recommend it to all open minded people.

Interests

Traveling :)
Sports - football, basketball, snowboarding, cycling, all water sports, ... , actually all kind of sports :)
Education and new technologies
Movies
Music
Books
Meeting new people
Experiencing new cultures

  • books
  • concerts
  • festivals
  • education
  • partying
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • basketball
  • soccer
  • computer science
  • teaching
  • science
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies - Hangover, Brave heart, Lord of the Rings and Star Wars trilogy :) , generally movies that are sending strong message or movies that are extremely fun

Music - I grew up with melody/skate punk music. So I like NOFX, Millencolin, Bad Religion, Rise Against, Blink 182, ... an so on, Drum and Bass, Dubstep and all other genres of broken bits are my second love, but since I've finished school for classical piano I also have respect for it and love to hear it.

Books - definitely good novels like Dan Browns. I also like Paulo Coelho style, books with strong message. I'm also reading a lot of technical literature and trade journals from the realm of economy, management, applied psychology.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Poland, Slovenia, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Croatia, Singapore, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Marko’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups