Logo orange

Valérie Janssen

Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Accepting Guests

Last login almost 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Valérie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 7 Positive References
  • Fluent in French; learning Dutch, English, Spanish
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Student
  • Master in archeology (anthropology d...
  • From Saint-Barnabé sud
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to discover the first inhabitants on Mount Royal !

ABOUT ME

I'm studying to become an archeologist at the Montréal University. I don't have a really big experience in travelling, but every times I'va made some trips, I always meet interesting people from who I learn a lot about their country. I think that it is the best way to visit a place!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I don't have a lot of couchsurfing experience. I've been receive once and I've enjoy my experience! Our host made us discover interesting place and give us grest advice for the rest of our trip.

Interests

Well, I pretty like everything I about archaeology, but I made a concentration in the colonisalist period in the New France, and the transition with the industrialisation period. In the same way, history subject in general interest me. I also enjoy science in general (maybe exept physic and mathematic...), I always want to learn more about mankind, and is environment. I like to cook and to try new food (espacilly sweet thing), to watch movies, to read a good book (i like litterature from other country)and to dance.

Music, Movies & Books

I appreciated Khaled Hosseini's book, Stieg Larsson's book. I like Charlie Winston, Feist, The Fratellis and other indie rock. I espacially like movie of the Cillian Murphy (I don't know why...) , and I think that "The wind that shakes the Barley" is his best.

Teach, Learn, Share

I pretty like to learn new langage, and I can teach french. I know some things about American history (espacially Canadian history)that I can teach. I also will like to learn more about kitchen (I'm more a "sweet" person).

Countries I've Visited

Canada, Denmark, Mexico, Sweden, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Valérie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile