Kiera McCabe's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 66% response rate
  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kiera’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Chinese (Simplified)
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2021
  • Analyst
  • Bachelors, Masters in Progress
  • From ID, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Mid 20s Female traveller who sometimes travels with friends, always down for a random excursion. Technologist and from North Carolina by way of Idaho and Massachusetts.
Not accepting random friend requests

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love meeting people!

I'm on Couchsurfing because staying with locals is one of the best ways to get to know an area. I admit, I love tourist traps but I also want to know the more authentic side of a city. I love meeting new people, traveling to locations off the beaten path, and exchanging culture. Couchsurfing is a great way to do these things!

I am also on Couchsurfing to stay up on any local events/meetups in the area in which I am traveling or in my own home in Charlotte, NC. I do not necessarily have to stay in someone's home to have a great time - I enjoy meeting up with people to grab a coffee, go sightseeing, or really anything. I love meeting new people and I'm down to explore with someone but I'm also happy to do my own thing.

LGBT+ friendly.
If you have a trained service dog or pet with extensive positive exposure to cats I can be pet friendly.

Interests

  • cats
  • poetry
  • photography
  • woodworking
  • sightseeing
  • gaming

Music, Movies, and Books

Heathers, Hadestown, Poppy War!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I got a cat and he's doing well. Given the state of my plants, that's pretty great

Teach, Learn, Share

I can cook a little, write oetry, avid woodworker

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can teach you to juggle in 15 minutes. You don't need to do anything although conversation would be nice.

Countries I’ve Visited

China, Greece, Mexico

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Kiera’s full profile.