Maysville, MO, United States

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see KIEZEL’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Pilgrim
  • Certified Addictions Counselor Level-1, BA Youth Ministri...
  • From Friendswood, Tx
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me


To hang out with leftist communities in Phillidelphia


I have been traveling Europe for almost two years. Now I am looking for the right place to settle down or the right anchor to keep me traveling. This has been quite a journey and at the moment I am well pleased for the experiences gained along the way. Among some of the suprizes I have picked up the skill of piano tuning and taken a class in permaculture design which now a year out of practice,,, I have nearly forgotten.


I live, or I believe I exist to glorify God by enjoying him forever. One of the ways I do this is through enjoying his creation. So I love to spend time out in rural areas where there is lots of wildlife, farms, forests, and nature. I wonder, if more people could find at least a temporal peace in this world if they would seek ways to stop disconnecting themselves from the natural world, and embrace natures gift of symplicity.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


My involvement has been to surf. I have only had a little luck with that, but it was good luck indeed. I was hosted by a very knowledgeable Romanian, who showed me a wonderful time in the city and then invited me along to visit his friend living in a Monastary to the north who was celebrating his birthday. (I dont believe in luck by the way.)


I actually have done a lot of couch surfing in the past primarily as a local in Asheville, NC. While working full time (in my last job I was a Substance Abuse Worker for Partnership for a Drug Free North Carlolina) I lived first in a Van and later in a Subaru station wagon. The result was a lot of people invited me over. I once got poison Ivy, and ended up spending several days on one lady's couch. She nursed me back to health and she became one of my dearest friends in Asheville. She was not in very good health, and ended up in the hospital often for all kinds of things connected with a debilitating disease she had. She would introduce me to the doctors and nurses as her son. ...yeah, I miss her.

This past year I have seen many couches, guest rooms, and forest beds. I thankfully say that I have not left one of those places under dissagreeable terms. It has been quite a zear.


Currently, my interests go with trying to taste the life that I experienced in Berlin in my own language. There I hung out with people around squats such as the Koepi, and Loehmueller Bauwagon Platz. The Koepi had a bike shop that I worked in, and I also was a part of the city gardening community, helping transplant an evicted garden to a new squat.

Music, Movies, and Books

I have a wide taste of music from Death Metal to easy listening and Classical. I camp out listening to my friends and my favorite touring band out is the Psalters. You can find them by checking myspace. They are sort of activist community of travelers who using bazookie, banjo, accordian, hand drums, and other instruments: punk out oppressed people spirituals and world tunes. They actually are no longer together, and my music tastes are roaming.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I guess the most amazing thing I have done is what I am doing now. I never thought I would be hitchhiking around Europe. An amazing thing I have seen is the Taj Mahal, but I guess once I got going, I could come up with several amazing things. When I was about 9 years old, my father called out a search party for me. I had gone out on the beach to walk around Bolivar Peninsula which at the time I thought was an island. I suppose it all started there. Three years ago I bought a plane ticket to Amsterdam on the internet while surfing at the apple store in Manhattan. I landed in Amsterdam with $1600.00 US and a three month visa, and stayed through three summers.

Teach, Learn, Share

The best I have to offer right now is the residue of a collage of experiences, such as Permaculture training, piano tuning, hide tanning, bike building, some knowledge of alternative living experiments in Europe and the US, and some addiction counseling studies which I have a license in.

I would again, like to learn more about leftist communities and alternative living projects in Philadelphia.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, France, Germany, India, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Netherlands, Portugal, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see KIEZEL’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups