kirsten Withagen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see kirsten’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • No occupation listed
  • I have a BA in English language and culture. I'm now stud...
  • From Wouw, N-B, the Netherlands
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I want to travel the entire world,

ABOUT ME

SO hi :) I'm Kirsten.
I'm 22 years old and I currently live in Belgium. I'm originally from the Netherlands but moved here for a year to complete my master's degree in journalism. I love to travel and this august I'm going to travel Europe.
My main travel objectives are visiting every single state of the United States (I have a fascination for that country, its people, history and culture) and I want to see the entire world. And of course I hope I can combine this with my journalism master (:

PHILOSOPHY

I believe in hard work but also in enjoying life.
two of my favourite works of literature are Emerson's self reliance and Franklin's autobiography. One tells you to work hard and the other tells you to be self-reliant and not to become a slave of your job. I believe in a balance.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

none yet.. Though I have stayed over at a friend's house in Boston, we know each other via a message board.

Interests

As said: I love the US and its culture, history and people. I love the Englihs language and literature. I try to go to as many concerts and festivals as possible.. mainly pop/punk/rock.
Other than that I watch a lot of TV shows.. True Blood, how I met your mother, The Big Bang theory, once upon a time, friends, gilmore girls, game of thrones.. etc etc

  • culture
  • literature
  • concerts
  • festivals
  • tv
  • traveling
  • history
  • journalism

Music, Movies, and Books

I've mentioned some books above.. I love reading literature, but also really enjoy stephen king novels and of course Harry Potter <3
bands/ artists I like: Boys like girls, there for tomorrow, the cab, go radio, ed sheeran, we the kings.. and many maaaany more.
movies: the green mile, shawshank redemption, LotR, a time to kill etc etcccc

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I went to the USA alone 2 years ago and that was definitely a great experience. met a lot of great people and got to know myself a lot better.

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, France, Germany, Iceland, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see kirsten’s full profile. It’s free!