Kika Amelia's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login almost 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kika’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference
  • Fluent in English, Indonesian; learning Japanese
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Radio Network Performance Engineer
  • M. Eng
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am very fond of nature and care about environmental issues. I am trying my best to contribute as much as possible to stop the global warming and climate change, one of the way is by being vegan. Although, I am not a strict vegan for some reasons especially because I like to travel and not all places I visit have vegan options. I work as an IT engineer and during my holiday I would travel to new places to escape from my routines and enjoy the life.

I enjoy doing outdoor activities. I like being outside, though sometimes I need rest and chill in my room all day doing nothing. It's not I don't like reading, but reading just not my things. I don't enjoy being in a still state doing one thing for hours.

I like to try new things, meet new people, and explore new places. For me experience is the best teacher. Sometimes I tried something you new and you found out that you like it or not like it. Sometimes I met new people to then knew that they were fun to be around with, some were so negative, some were nice, some were just bad people. Whether I liked it or not, there always things that I could take the lesson learned from. And it makes my soul richer than ever.

And, I love kids. I looooove children. They are sweet cute little creatures that are so adorable.

I am extroverted introvert. I could look shy or very friendly at the first meeting depends on the person I meet. You laugh loudly, I laugh louder. Try it :P

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I don't travel and just be tourist, I want more beyond that. I'd love to share my culture and experience new culture, and make friends with the locals, with new people, with anyone.

Interests

If we have the same interest, it would be fun if we could do things related to it together, either when I stay with you or when you stay with me.

  • arts
  • photography
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • solo travel
  • adventure travel
  • nature
  • outdoors
  • healthy food
  • children
  • vegan food
  • healthy lifestyle
  • vegan cooking
  • anything outdoors
  • teaching english
  • clean eating

Music, Movies, and Books

Book: An Astronaut's Guides to Life on Earth
Movie: Cowspiracy, Fork Over Knives, Food Choices.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I hiked mount fuji all the way to the top back in summer 2016. To be honest, I am very proud of myself for this :P

Teach, Learn, Share

English, Cooking, Nutrition, Healthy Stuffs

What I Can Share with Hosts

Maybe not much, but I have stories and some souvenirs. I can teach english or babysit children as I also used to be english teacher for children:)

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Japan, Philippines, South Korea, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Indonesia, Japan, South Korea

Join Couchsurfing to see Kika’s full profile.