Kim Bertram's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 66% response rate
  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kim’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Portuguese, Spanish; learning Italian
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • student
  • Foreign Lenguages, Cultures and Economy
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a lover of new things, so just to try things out to get inspired, learn and grow, so I am very spontaneous and flexible :)
I love having people around, to help wherever I can, to be an honest friend, to get to know other opinions, to think about it.., to be on the move and to create good things, maayybee a little too perfectly once I am into it ;s

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Basically for the new in it. I love the idea of surfing around and giving you a place to stay in my little world and in the end, I just love to be in company and to have contact to people and places you would have never known without cs :)
I wish I could host everyone who requests and I would find more time to travel..

Interests

I am usually very easily to fill with enthusiasm. So I love sports, athletics, especially running, but even more team sport, my favorite is soccer :) I am a bike-rider and a walker (for the moving part and for the environmental part). Would love to practice more yoga or reiki, learn how to surf
I like music and concerts, the smaller the better, as well as theatre, flea markets, hanging out and camp in beautiful nature, or in cafés, to cook and to eat and to drink together, to stay in peace, maybe watching a good movie.
Since 5 years now I m working voluntarily for AFS, a non-profit association for intercultural exchange which I enjoy very much because it represents my philosophy of being open minded and not having prejudices. So I can run free and gain experience in this pretty well.

  • photography
  • concerts
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • wine
  • coffee
  • baking
  • yoga
  • running
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • music
  • cycling
  • camping
  • surfing
  • sports
  • soccer
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

I grew up with oldschool music like John Lennon, Bob Marley, Tina Turner, Cat Stevens or also Eminem. I adore Macklemore, Woodkid, Kings of Leon, Sia, hundreds, Angus and Julia Stone, Soléy, Stromae,.. german Casper and Marteria, Bosse, Bilderbuch, Höchste Eisenbahn, AnnenMayKantereit, so far any kind of brazilian music, indie, ..
Actually I have no clue about genres, as you can see there is no preference, every kind of music can catch me by lyrics, or sound, depends on the mood, too ;)
Movies.. Well, Good Will Hunting and Dead poety society with Robbin Williams, good old Forest Gump or Intouchables, Grand Budapest Hotel, Django Unchained, City of God, Who am I.. these are movies which staggered me and would stagger me again :)
Did you ever hear about the Känguru-Chroniken?

Teach, Learn, Share

I like this share-part. So I love to share thoughts and views, music, .. :) The only things coming to my mind I can teach are languages, some cooking and baking my mum taught me and I am very curious to learn anything, in languages, more cooking and baking from your place and to share your favorite places, or your habits which are for you not that special, .. ;)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Some happiness, a great time, laughter, a bottle of wine or a coffee :) ?

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Brazil, France, Italy, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Paraguay, Poland, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Costa Rica, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Kim’s full profile. It’s free!