Kim Endicott's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kim’s full profile.

Overview

  • 15 references 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 54, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Teacher
  • Masters degree. M.Ed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a school teacher who loves to travel but on a teachers salary. I can adventure on my own buts it’s way more fun with others!!

I am very outdoorsy. I love cycling, hiking, running, kayaking, paddle boards and horses. I like to cook and eat healthy but I also enjoy a nice meal at a good restaurant with old or new friends. I’m very social and like to meet new people and hear their stories. I’m generally up for a new adventure!

I currently have a roommate. He’s a nice guy and very social.

I have two dogs. Ed is a small Doberman that I adopted from the shelter where I volunteer and Hilary is an old mini Dachshund I inherited when a relative passed away. Both are sweet friendly dogs. Your dog is welcome if it is good with my puppers.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To travel on a teacher’s salary and provide a comfortable and safe place for others to stay. I want others to be able to travel in a budget. I love to meet new people and make new friends!!

Interests

  • dogs
  • horses
  • vegetarian
  • running
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • camping
  • trail running
  • teaching
  • mountain biking
  • wild camping
  • paddleboarding

Music, Movies, and Books

There is not much time for watching movies. I like to be outside! I like to listen to NPR on the radio and educational podcasts in the car.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've rescued and re-homed dozens of dogs and cats. I've worked for years with children with mental health issues

.

Teach, Learn, Share

I’m a RRCA certified running coach. I was also a dog trainer for several years. If you choose to stay here I can hook you up with runners, cyclists, cross fitters, hikers or yogis. I can send you in the direction of the best rivers and hiking/biking trails.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I’m very social but respect other people’s time and privacy.

If you just need a bed to crash for the night or are staying in the area a few days, if I have a room I will try to help you out.

As far as COVID. ...I have been vaccinated but I do work for the public school system. :-)

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, England, Iceland, Mexico

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Kim’s full profile.

My Groups