Kim Ny's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kim’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 30 References 17 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning English
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Director
  • University
  • From Phnom Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I was born almost the end of Pol Pot generation and my mother was die when I got 6 months, then my father remarry step wife when I got 18 months. And my dad ran away from my family.

My grandmother take care my sisters and me but she doesn't have enough ability to do good responsibility to save my sisters and me because her eye was blind one side and she was 66 years old.

My second sister stop school since she was 9 years old and she tried hard to money for food and my grandmother's medicine.

My oldest sister grew up in my uncle (My mother's oldest brother) family and my sister grew up with me.

My auntie is oldest sister of my mother keep trying hard to take care my second sister and me and keep support us big motivation.

I got big love and friendly from cosine and they teach in Khmer and English, I love my cosines so much.

I grew up in 1997 and stop school at secondary school because my family was very poor and I am an handicap child. I can not move to up stair.

I get school by bottom and knee and hand when I was at first primary school and I don't good school and school lesson supply. And some time sit out of class for lesson because I was dirty because of rain.

But I don't kick off my education. I joined some training course for some skills after I stop secondary school.

I work for Cambodian Labor Organization in 1997 after I finished my training course.

And after for Worker Trade Union in 2002, to help worker to understand and Labor Law and to understand how to do council and bargaining when they met problem at work place.

Then I work for Little Sprout project to focus on HIV children. Little Sprout is a small project of Marry Knoll organization.

I love to help children that why I tried to create some work to save and help children because they will run our world after us.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing is very interesting program for traveler to meet great people and let traveler learn a lot of experiences.

Couchsurfing can help or lead me to see new people and learn some more lesson and life experience from other people.

Interests

I am interesting on human education as children and I love to work and play children.

I like to work for poor people and orphaned children and I love support who can get what I can support them but I love to help who can help and love his/her self first to show me how can help them.

  • education
  • dining
  • running
  • gardening
  • reading
  • boxing
  • teaching
  • law
  • medicine
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

Love song and music

I love some movies that talk about education and life skill that make people to get better and better life.

I love story book and history book.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I used fix some poor houses for people

I raised some funds to support water tank to save water from roof in rainy season for poor family. And supported 12 water filters to make clean water for poor people.

I collect some donation to make 3 water pumps for 55 poor families.

I created 3 village school for English and Computer and Internet for poor people and poor students

I collect some reading glasses for old people and children.

And I took some children to see dentist and clean their teeth to make them to have teeth healthy.

I have done many thing more over

Teach, Learn, Share

I teach about Cambodian political and English and organic garden
I love to learn new lesson and skills
I interesting to shaver my life experiences to new people and all of my friends as much I can.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Room Stay: bed, mattress, pillow, blankets, fan, mosquito net and safe or security box. (It is depend on the time)

Food: We share $5 one day for one person for lunch, dinner, internet, electric and hygiene. Our foundation doesn't have any donation from government and any NGO. CPOC is running by volunteer hand.

Free Time: Take our hosts to have great time to work around and visit temple, local market, hand production and something more.

Countries I’ve Lived In

Cambodia

Join Couchsurfing to see Kim’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups