Kim Wall

New York, New York, United States

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kim’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, Swedish; learning Chinese, French, German, Japanese, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Writer, photographer, reporter
  • MS Journalism at Columbia University; BSc International R...
  • From Gislövs Strandmark, Sweden
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me


To go everywhere and see everything.


Swedish originally but tend to move around - mostly other countries. I take every excuse I can find to travel, or just do it anyway. So I decided to become a journalist in order to make it easier to justify my lifestyle and maybe even one day make a living from it.

Currently I live in New York. For now.


Do everything. Preferably now. Plan things only if you absolutely must.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I couch surf when I travel (which I do as often as I possibly can) and I host when I can (sadly not as often as I would like due to my living situation).

At the moment, my living arrangements don't really allow me to host much but I am always happy to meet up for a walk, coffee, drink or whatever really.


I have had wonderful experiences couch surfing during my travels in China and the US, and as a host while living in India. As soon as I have a real apartment (rather than my tiny dorm room) somewhere I hope to be a much more active host. Everyone I have met through CS so far has been fantastic.


Photography; travel; good coffee; reading; writing; music; languages; getting lost in new places; pretty much everything strange and bizarre. And much more.

Music, Movies, and Books

Mostly omnivorous when it comes to genres.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I just can't pick one.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, China, India, Israel, Japan, Lebanon, Sri Lanka, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, France, India, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Kim’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups