Kimbal Bumstead's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kimbal’s full profile.

Overview

  • 60 references 49 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning German, Italian, Polish
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Artist
  • Fine Art BA at Leeds University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I’m a visual artist, I mostly do paintings- abstract but I’m also into video documentaries and performance art, maps and stories about places. Recently I’ve got into working with sound, I’m making electronic music from field recordings. my website if you’d like to see www.kimbalbumstead.com and instagram https://www.instagram.com/kimbalbumstead/

Right now, my partner Ely and I are travelling around Spain and Portugal and looking for places to stay. Just re-opened my CS account after many years of it being dormant, and looking for some adventures and meeting new people :)
We are easy going and like meeting people. We also DJ sometimes for fun… :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because I love the chance to get to see a place through someone elses perspective

Interests

I love travelling and find it a huge source of inspiration.
I love cathartic dancing in the sun, writing, painting, music, films, going for long walks, hitch hiking, random adventures.....
I like music that mixes genres and styles and I recently started making my own tunes from recorded sounds.

  • arts
  • performing arts
  • walking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • painting
  • music
  • hiking

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Cycling Amsterdam to Berlin

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Pakistan, Palestine, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands, Poland, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • 6 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Kimbal’s full profile.