Kimberley M's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kimberley’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 36, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Legal Assistant
  • College
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

It's "Impossible" ...har har

ABOUT ME

I'm an outgoing girl, I like to travel (haven't done enough), love cooking, reading, movies, and I just started running again for the 17th time. I love meeting new people and learning about their experiences and culture, and of course any amazing stories they like to tell.

PHILOSOPHY

If it makes you happy, it can't be that baaaaaaaaaaaad.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm joining right now mostly because my roommate has a profile on here and we will be hosting travellers over the next few months. I love the idea of this site and she and other people I know had great things to say about it. I hope when I get some time off to travel a bit I'm able to utilize any connections I've made and make some new ones abroad.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Really good overall! So far my roommate and I have had 2 people stay with us and learning about their travels and life experiences has been really cool.

I also went to a meet up with some other couch surfers in Vancouver and it was a really awesome and positive experience. I enjoyed being mistaken for a French girl due to my striped shirt and scarf, hahha

Interests

Wine, Cooking, cooking with wine, Books, Comedy, Umbrellas (Vancouver forced my hand), heart to hearts, layovers, self-improvement, and obviously travel.

  • culture
  • books
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • wine
  • running
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling

Music, Movies, and Books

I enjoy most kinds of music, whatever mood I'm in, I've got a playlist for that. My roommate and I combined our book collections and I must say that I was pretty impressed. If you stay with us and are bored one day, feel free to dive in. My personal favorite is the Catcher in the Rye. Movies, I could never choose a favorite, but I would safely say that I do not enjoy movies by the Wayans brothers or anything remotely similar.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I once saw a family of lions stalking a herd of buffalos and then a family of crocodiles got involved. On youtube.

Teach, Learn, Share

I will teach you how to dance like a complete buffoon.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Denmark, Ecuador, France, Guatemala, Mexico, Netherlands, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Kimberley’s full profile.