Logo orange

Kim Hogg

Jeonju, Jeollabuk-do, South Korea

Wants to Meet Up

Last login 13 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kim's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 18 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Korean
  • 35, Other
  • Member since 2007
  • Teaching English, learning about eve...
  • BA in Communication Studies
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To simplify my life.

ABOUT ME

I'm the kind of person who likes to throw myself completely at something. I'm very liberally-minded (progressive or whatever you want to call it), love anything to do with the arts, am a bit computer-nerdy and just generally interested in anything I can possibly learn about.

PHILOSOPHY

Live life happily. Love unabashedly. Scrape your knees and elbows. Try to keep it simple.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I surf, I host, I meet people. Is there something else?

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've met new friends from couch surfing and it's been a great experience. I was a little nervous at first but I have yet to meet anyone through CS that I haven't liked.

I was also able to surf while home in Canada (2009 and 2011). It was a good time!

Interests

I'm interested in anything I don't know everything about.

I spend a lot of time thinking about sustainability, homesteading, bicycle touring, survival skills, farming, and world politics. I'm not a left/right-wing nutjob. I am interested in self-empowerment and self-reliance.

Music, Movies & Books

All music, some mood-specific.
Literature, fiction, political books, historical fiction, lots and lots of non-fiction.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I hiked 10km of the deteriorating Great Wall of China in the height of summer. Forty-degree heat and pure humidity nearly took me, but friends with mini Snickers saved the day. It doesn't sound amazing to some, but it's big for me.

Another big accomplishment was biking almost 1,000km in two weeks- 700 of them in 8days in Hokkaido, Japan. An absolutely breathtaking experience!

Countries I've Visited

China, Japan, Laos, Malaysia, Mongolia, Philippines, South Korea, Thailand, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, South Korea

Join Couchsurfing to see Kim's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile