Logo orange

Dóra Mándli

Budapest, Budapest, Hungary

Wants to Meet Up

Last login 17 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dóra's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 1 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German, Hungarian; learning Danish, Italian
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Customer care representative
  • tourism & wine management, agricultu...
  • From Szombathely,Vas,Hungary
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

As I don't like writing about myself, I've asked some of my friends to describe me in some words . They described me as helpful,honest,kind,good friend, somebody you can rely on, outspoken (sometimes too much), open-minded,friendly,patient but moody and first shy but opens easily...

I know what I want and I usually try and do everything to achieve it.
I love getting to know new people,ideas and make friends. I'm really into nature, languages, arts, I love reading, going to concerts, having some coctails,tea or coffe, tasting some new wines or just walking aimless. I've tried several sports, but playing basketball lasted the longest (approx. 7 years). It's obvious that I love traveling.
I studied service,tourism and hospitality management in Denmark and wine management in Austria.

I study agricultural engineering part-time, while having a full-time job.

I eat neither meat nor mushrooms.

PHILOSOPHY

At the leaving ceremony at high school we have some traditions in Hungary. One of them is that the 11th class write some quotes on the blackboard in the classroom of the graduating class. I graduated in June '09 and we got this: "If you can dream it, you can do it" by Walt Disney. Since then, this is my kind of philosophy. =)

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

I guess I slept a lot, it's time to live...

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I totally excluded CS from my life in the past years. I will try to get back now...

Interests

I listen to everything I find good, books, traveling, languages, cultures, movies, history, arts, photography, etc

I'm addicted to dogs.

Music, Movies & Books

I really like watching movies, I'm interested in films from different countries but I don't have a favourite movie

Teach, Learn, Share

As I love my homeland, I can show people a lot of wonderful and interesting places here. Hungary is small, there are lots of people who don't know anything about it, or just something about the capital, Budapest. But Budapest is just one part of the country - I know it's an amazing city but so are the rural areas...

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Italy, Slovakia, Slovenia, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Austria, Denmark, Hungary

Join Couchsurfing to see Dóra's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile