Kim Mantel

Paris, Ile-de-France, France

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kim’s full profile. It’s free!


  • A balancing act> falling in love with life> French, readi...
  • Finance (Bac + 4) & French Avanced
  • From Johannesburg
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


Unravel my dreams


Credo: Passion, love, appreciation, growing and giving

I love travelling, meeting people of different cultures learning new languages and sharing my thoughts, culture and experiences with those who cross my path.


Get to know who you are.
All else will follow.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I have not been a couch surfer myself, although I am extremely excited to enjoy such an experience in the near future.

In the past I have hosted a couple of groups including a group of twelve French students in 2007,a German exchange student in 2008 and various other day visitors.


I have met wonderful couch surfers in Cape Town either out on the streets enjoying the vibrancy of our city life, during the 2010 World Cup and vising various tourist sights and monuments.
It's always been nothing but a pleasure.


I love writing and reading from poetry to novels
Being outdoors: swimming in the sea, riding horses, hiking to reservoirs,camping, kayaking, trail running etc
On the other hand i also enjoy city life, going out dancing, meeting people and finding good musicians.

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: Atlas shrugged, Prince of Tides
Movies: As it is in Heaven, Pulp Fiction
Music: Led Zeppelin

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The Otter Trail- A five day back pack along South Africa's East Coast-Wild waters, dolphins, caves, waterfalls...magical

Teach, Learn, Share

Share: Vegetarian cuisine, yoga.
Learn: I am open to learning, very curious and fascinated by others' passions and interests.

Countries I’ve Visited

Greece, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Netherlands, South Africa

Join Couchsurfing to see Kim’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups