Logo orange

Kim Chevolleau

Whangarei, Northland, New Zealand

Not Accepting Guests

Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kim's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 10 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 44, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • stay at home mum
  • not enough,always wanting more
  • From whangarei,northland,New Zealand
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Stay honest and open hearted and everything will come to you.

ABOUT ME

Im open minded,open to change,open to everyone. Of course i'd like to stay that way all the time but thats life. Most of the time i am with a family member, not always depends on the situation. Guillaume is 14,Te aroha 11 and hubby Gael.Cats..kitikou and minou

I have a facebook page with many pictures and personal details so you are welcome to check it out:kim bradley-chevolleau.

PHILOSOPHY

My favorite sayings that i usually follow
'when in rome do what the romans do'

'Be the best that you can be,not the best someone else wants you to be.'

'Open heart,Open mind'

'Always do what you say.'

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

couch surfer[ not that i have surfed anywhere, meet for coffee and attend group events when i can. Most of the time i am in contact with cs surfers visitng casablanca or would like to visit. I have met up with csurfers i France and other places in Morocco also.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Bascially i just started, its getting more interesting over time. Other than meeting at events and people for coffee and lunch i have replied to numerous personal emails and posted many a times in groups of have joined. I have also opened my house to host local cs events.

Interests

Music is my passion..i was teaching classroom music and now faciltate drum circles at a blindcentre and in the community[on a recreational basis. I volunteer for organisations that work with orphanges,solo mothers,handicap children the peace corp and more.

Travel, I wish i could travel more and see more of the world. I have lived in 5 countries and only feel its a start to my travels, im glad to have found CS.

Drumming,African bongos kitset bodypercussion, love all types of percussion instruments, playing and listening and learning.
Sport,I should really do more but must always have an ocean near by for scuba diving,surfing and swimming.

Dance,If only i had learned at an earlier age my body wouldnt be so difficult to coordinate,especially when it comes to tap dancing,wanting to find a flamenco and salsa courses.

I am also an avid scuba diver. Most countres ive lived in i have dived..Australia,NZ,Canada,Morocco, France, Saudi Arabia, UAE. Was a member of the Emirates Diving association..Member of the Reef monitoring project.

Music, Movies & Books

Music tastes..reggae,jazz,classical,choral,blue,r&b, african,traditional, folk,intstruments, modern,opera,country,70's,80's 90's, harry belfonte,kiss,queen,rock nroll,conway twitty, oldies,hip hop,abba,beegees, manau,arabic,spanish guitar,pop,kiwi hits,maori folk.

Movies,these are the ones i would watch over and over again...pride and prejudice,transformers,star wars,harry potter,lord of the rings,grease,dirty dancing,kingdom of heaven,hidalgo, pay it forward

Books..anything maeve binchy,danielle steel,thomas harding,jane austin,kate atkinson, stephen king, asterisks,

One Amazing Thing I've Done

African drumming under a full moon for new years eve.[Dubai]with 500 other participants.

Dive shipwrecks in saudia arabia accompanyied by 2 large occupants[oceanic sharks] 3+ meters.

I met a man who has travelled to every country in the world..other than 3.

Fed baby lion cubs a bottle of milk

Stuck in a Ghanian village for a funeral for 8 days

Teach, Learn, Share

I really dont know how i can answer this question.Only that i am maori from new zealand living in morocco with my french/libanese husband and 2 children. We are a mixture of nationalities with insight to these cultures that we are willing to share with others.

Countries I've Visited

Australia, France, Ghana, Jordan, Lebanon, Monaco, Oman, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, Morocco, New Zealand, Saudi Arabia, United Arab Emirates

Join Couchsurfing to see Kim's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile