Kim Selders

Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kim’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Biology and Geography student
  • No education listed
  • From Rheinbach,Germany
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


Enjoying life to the fullest


All about me?
Decribing yourself sounds weird to me...
I like being with people. I don't mind just sitting there together, reading a book , enjoying the moment in silence.
i think at first I seem a little shy, or even not interested in you. I just like thinking about what to say first ;)

Better find out yourself. =)


I'm trying hard not to judge a book by its cover :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I surf when I'm backpacking. Catch up with people in my own city and host every now and then.


Surfed in Namibia,Botswana & South Africa. It's a great way of traveling.


I love traveling, listening to music, going out and reading and - of course - meeting new people.

In Australia I started diving.I can spend hours just looking at coral reefs and fish, one of the most amazing things I've seen so far was a whaleshark in Exmouth. This was breathtaking!!!

It changed my view on life and how we treat our planet a lot.

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: Noah Gordon, harry potter, thriller.
Music and movies always depend on my feelings and the situation.
I rather watch a good documentary than crappy tv programm.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

can't decide on the one most amazing thing ;)

snorkeling with a Whaleshark!

Seen Great Whites in South Africa


Lying on top of the van, watching the most amazing sky in australias desert

Teach, Learn, Share

I can talk the hind legs off a donkey about environment and marine life ;) But I'll leave you alone if you don't wanna hear ;)

I can teach you german ;)

I can tell you all about budget backpacking thru Australia & Southwestafrica

I'd love to learn french after giving it up 8 years ago.

I'd like to learn how to juggle

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Botswana, Czech Republic, France, Indonesia, Italy, Luxembourg, Namibia, Netherlands, South Africa, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Kim’s full profile. It’s free!